We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Guest House
Ranked #50 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a night out in bath... Upon arrival the hosts where friendly and gave us local information where to eat and taxis ect!
The room was nice and standard but the bathroom was lush... It had extra touches that made it more welcoming!
The breakfast was lovely and we even got a late check out for no extra charge!!
Definamely recommend staying here and we would most certainly go back!!
Nothing negative to say at all... Kind regarda!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh_Crookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
61
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a lovely visit to bath staying with steve who is very helpful and made us feel welcome. We had rooms 2 and 5 at the front top and bottom of the house which were very comfortable nicely decorated and well stocked with teas coffee etc and the chocolate was a nice touch. The house is a short flat walk across north parade bridge past sotto sotto restaurant into town. Breakfast was hot and tasty no complaints from us! Thanks for the jam and we would definitely consider a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Durnovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Guest House for four nights. The room and beds were quite comfortable. The room and bath clean. The shower had one of those instantaneous hot water heaters but the flow and temperature were good (better than many). The towel warmer was appreciated on the cool mornings we experienced at the time of our trip. Location was much better than implied by the map. 10-15 minute walk to the abbey and even closer to the railroad station once we figured out the route, easy enough even with roller bags. Steve, our host, was the bonus. He was friendly and helpful, striking a good balance between friendly conversation and helpful tips without being overly obtrusive. He was very efficient and flexible with breakfast, accommodating everything from a full English breakfast to eggs and bacon to toast and coffee without a hiccup. His helpful recommendations were appreciated (especially one for a delightful walk along the canal path to the Holburne Museum).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnSmithColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful, intimate, comfortable bed and breakfast. Steve was incredibly accommodating with directions, information, parking and of course, his skills in the kitchen. The breakfast was excellent with choices of a full breakfast, fruit, yogurt cereal, juices, tea and coffee. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable with a good size en-suite bathroom. However, the location was the best. Minutes from the town center and all attractions Bath has to offer. We walked across the bridge and into town in about 5 minutes and there is also a wonderful canal in the other direction complete with working locks for the long boats to pass through.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the White Guest House should we visit Bath in the future.

Thank you Steve.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Steve was very nice and the rooms are clean and the meals are good. It is close to central Bath and there is a free street parking with guest house parking pass. There is a nice local pub within 100 metres of the b&b.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mattymeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very comfortable and relaxing stay in The White Guest House Bath. - Excellent hospitality from Richard who was looking after the guests whilst the owners were away.The guest house is a short walk from the city centre. The room we stayed in was quite small but adequate for a short break. - Lovely breakfast served. - Comfy bed and very clean. Would certainly recommend to other visitors!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Warm hospitality, comfortable accommodation and an excellent English breakfast that set us up for our day's activities in Bath. Centrally situated for exploration of central bath, five minutes walk from the canal where one is able to catch a canal boat up to Bathampton. We came by train and it was an easy walk with our luggage to White Guest House. We stayed for two night towards the end of June.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
Avon Guest House
Avon Guest House
#59 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynwood House
Lynwood House
#72 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#45 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
0.8 mi away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#53 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Guest House

Property: White Guest House
Address: 23 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Anna have been welcoming guests to the White Guest House for over 20 years. We are a 7 mins walk to the city and all of Baths famous attractions, close to the tranquil Kennet a Avon canal .All rooms en-suite ground floor rooms available.Great English Vegetarian Continental breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing