We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bath

“Good”

Seafoods Traditional Fish & Chips
Ranked #320 of 633 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Seafood, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Great food and excellent staff especially the young girl I think her name was holly she always brightens up my day when I go in to get my food she also says have a nice day or evening as she’s so polite. I think she needs a special reward for all her hard work

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 223paigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 373 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Came here today with my family, was lovely in the summer. It wasn't busy but we waited between 30/45 minutes for the food. Whilst waiting they weren't sure on our drinks order and gave my daughter a cartoon of apple juice with a best before may '19!When oyr food finally arrived mine was just about lukewarm if you wished hard,my daughters had been mostly knocked on the floor so they went off to make more, just as well as it was also cold and very greasy. However the replacement was even more greasy, took 3 napkins too sop up the oil on one cod bite let alone the other three. In fairness my son, Husbands and dads wasnt bad. However the service when we said we wouldn't pay for mine was atrocious! The female member of staff claimed she'd overheard us saying we'd ordered too much food and started getting aggressive and rude (we'd ordered a meal per person). Eventually the "chef" agreed that it would be taken off the bill, just as well as he'd already agreed it had been cooked way before the others! We won't be going back!!! Nowhere near worth the huge price tag and staff need to redress their attitudes drastically

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 277vickya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This takeaway appears to have new staff compared to the last time I was here a year ago, so I’m guessing it’s under new management. The previous owners were quite miserable, but the food was good. I’ve now been here 3 times in the last 5 weeks, and the food isn’t quite as good...the chips especially are of a lower quality. However, the service was better for 2 of my visits. Todays visit was totally different...4 members of staff, no customers (except me), and I got totally ignored when I went to the counter to order...the younger man serving didn’t even acknowledge I was there! Very odd atmosphere. Think I’ll be giving the place a miss from now on.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NomadicUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Not in a newspaper as strictly in history,but I appreciate the fresh fish in a perfect crousty manner.Not salty and well fried potatoes.Normal price and abundant doses.Also a practical take away

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 407carlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

The staff came across as rude and unhelpful and there was a bad atmosphere. Fish and chips for one was £9.10 which is expensive okay if the fish and chips were nice but they weren’t... they were swimming in grease- the actual meat part of the fish was really nice but the battered ruined it as it was so greasy it had no crispiness. Chips overcooked so that they were greasy and hard. Chips were the worst part! Wish I hadn’t have gone here! Waste of money and bad food! Won’t be coming back and would recommend eating elsewhere!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank linleycp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafoods Traditional Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Seafoods Traditional Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing