We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely kid free friday night in Bath!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marisha's Guest House
Ranked #50 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely kid free friday night in Bath!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

A lovely, recently restored, welcoming, converted large family home. Maureen was welcoming and a font of knowledge without being over powering. The room was not en-suite but we were aware of this before hand and the bathroom was only across the hall so not a problem. The room had everything we needed. The house was very warm so the thinner duvet as mentioned by another reviewer meant we had a good night sleep rather than a tropical one! The breakfast was traditional English and of good quality and arrived with a smile.
The guest house is about 1.5 miles from the centre of Bath which is an acceptable distance to walk and you can go via Victoria Park which is a must as you pass the Royal Crescent.
A great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarvis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
52
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
U K
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay with Maureen at Marishas.Comfy beds and the use of a lounge in the
evening after a hectic day in busy Bath made our day. Maureen was very welcoming and gave
us a lovely breakfast... NO complaints at all..VERY CLEAN..if you read any negative comments well
remember this is a guest house NOT a five star hotel !!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amw46smw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in Marisha's Guest House, Bath. Lovely room, very clean, spacious, en-suite. Very comfortable beds, slept really well. Lovely a warm, beautifully decorated, lovely old house. Maureen was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast yummy. Good value for money, would recommend to friends and would definitely stay again. Taxi to the city centre approx £6, but city also within walking distance.

Bath is an amazing city, one of my favourites. Would recommend the Christmas Markets.. but expect it to be busy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosieposie_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lome, Togo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I spent three nights at Marisha's Guest House. I had a cozy single room on the top floor, which was more than adequate. The owner, Maureen, was a most pleasant woman, with lots of valuable information about the area. She also fixed a very satisfying breakfast each day. When I return to Bath next, I will certainly try to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We had a lovely stay, our room was the ensuite double and it was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was cosy. We enjoyed our breakfast it was a good start to our day. The location is great it is about 10/15 minute walk from the tourist centre of bath. We walked through The Royal Crescent which was a nice start to our day. In the evening we got the bus back which stops close to Marisha's. It was good having access to free wi-fi in our room and off street parking. For a handy watering hole visit The Weston a short walk away, the food and service was excellent and the quiz night on Monday was entertaining. Maureen is lovely and a great host. Fully recommend a stay at Marisha's.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harjit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

No shortage of information on places to see or where you can get an evening meal.
The house was very clean we stayed booked 2 nights B & B no evening meals available.
Breakfast was basic: cereal, cooked breakfast, toast & tea or coffee.
The size of the room that served breakfast in resembled a medium sized kitchen and contained 3 tables, (2 of which seated 4 people & 1 only seated 2) which was ok if you stated the time you would be down for breakfast. The option was to take a seat in the reading room and wait for an empty table.
However on holiday its a bit of a pain.

Room Tip: Only has 8 rooms in total so don't expect frills of a large accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minx1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed for a long time with Maureen in her guest house. We must say that we fell in love with her ... so clever, lovelly and helpful.
All the rooms are very clean, confortable, nice and new !!
The breakfast is made with love !!
Enjoy your stay there !!
Dan and Luah from Brazil (São Paulo)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuahBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#44 of 154 in Bath
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 154 in Bath
787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Milton House
Milton House
#26 of 154 in Bath
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#18 of 154 in Bath
906 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Forester And Flower
2.8 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#15 of 154 in Bath
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marisha's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marisha's Guest House

Property: Marisha's Guest House
Address: 68 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marisha's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marisha's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing