We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2007

We don't normally stay in B&Bs, we prefer hotels but Bath hotels were
so expensive we thought we'd try an upmarket B&B and boy, were we impressed. I can't think of many hotel rooms that bettered the Bath House. The whole place was light and airy and the rooms immaculate. We had breakfast (a full monty) delivered to our room and we sat in our dressing gowns watching Bath go by from our table by the window. We came by train and walked from the station - no great hassle...it probably took us 10 minutes. We wouldn't stay anywhere else if we come to Bath again. BOOK THE BATH HOUSE!

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank billyandjo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2007

What can we say? Quite simply the best located, best styled and best breakfast we've had in a B&B for ever!
Everything you need is here (they even have an internet terminal in reception...that's what I'm writing this on) from free parking, to a great plasma TV, info books...the lot.
We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jenkinstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

A friend I spent one night at The Bath House and enjoyed our stay tremendously. It had the perfect location within walking distance to all of the major sites. The owner was also very friendly and helpful.

Due to my friend not feeling well, we actually arrived earlier than what we had planned and we were welcomed and treated to a nice pot of tea served in our room. The room itself was neat and very nicely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable with lots of plush, cushy pillows. Our twin room, with its own bath, was on the top floor and had a wonderful view of the hillsides of Bath. We did have to climb stairs, but they were brightly lit and posed no problem at all to us, even though we aren't in the best of shape.

Inside the room, we had a table where we could sit and drink our tea, and have breakfast in the morning. There was also a notebook with information about Bath and guides to the various restaurants, shops and attractions in the town. We went to one of the restaurants recommended in the notebook and had a fabulous meal. Before we went out for dinner, we filled out the card the owner had left for us to select our choices for breakfast the following morning.

Breakfast was amazing. You could either have a light breakfast with muesli, toast and juice, or you could have the full English Breakfast. We went for the full English Breakfast which had eggs, sausage, a thick slab of bacon, beans, roasted tomato and toast. All of this served with juice and coffee/tea. It was wonderful to be able to eat in our room and then finish getting ready to head out for a full day of sightseeing.

The B&B also had a computer available for us to check our email or to get information off of the internet.

I highly recommend The Bath House to anyone looking for accomodations in Bath. It is located just down the hill from the Royal Crescent and within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the Roman Baths. When we return to Bath, we will definitely stay at The Bath House.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bksreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2007

The location: The Bath House was close to downtown and so accessabile that it was easy to walk, see the sights and return for a rest in the afternoon.
Comfort and amenities: Our room was clean and attractive and tasefully decorated-- everything has been recently decorated. Our beds were so comfortable it was a pleasure to pull up the covers and get a good night's sleep. The bathroom was always spotless, towels luxurious.
Food: Breakfasts were delivered to our room on the time speicified and there was a good selection of offerings. Plus it tasted good! A tin of biscuits/cookies and coffee and tea were kept well supplied.
In all we were very pleased with not only the accomodations, but with the charm and graciousnesss of our hosts.
We would certainly return for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chasbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

We stayed in this B&B for two nights in April and had the best time ever! We stayed in the four poster bedroom, which was goregous, the bed was so comfortable and so luxurious. The bathroom was just as good, with the biggest bath i have ever seen! The room also had a flatscreen tv with freeview which was really nice when we just wanted to relax for an hour or two. They also bring your breakfast to your room which is a real luxury, although my boyfriend felt there could have been more.

The B&B is also in a really good location, only five minutes walk from the town centre.

There really is nothing to complain about with this place, i have already recommended it to my parents who have been since and loved it just as much.

You must stay here if you go to Bath and in the four poster room! Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank misstee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2007

Our stay at the Bath House was just perfect. The room was immaculate (with a v v comfortable bed), the location relative to all the sites perfect and the hospitality very welcoming.

We would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dub321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

In feb 2007 i treated my Girl Friend to a weekend away in bath, on the internet i found a lovely Hotel/ bed & breakfast called the Bath House. We arrived mid day on the friday and found the hotel very easyly by the dirctions on the web site.There was also parking avalible which was good and also a large car park just behind the bath house. The service was brliiant as we were shown to our room with a large bed and very modern fittings and also a painted celling in the bath room, to give that roman bath feeling. The room also has a flat screen TV in it and tea and coffee facilites oh and a tin of biskets!! yum. The breakfast arrived in the morning with a knock at the door and it was just what you need to set u up for a day out in bath. The bath house is also in a very good postion and is only a 5 min walk into the centre where all the resturants and bars shops theatre etc can be found. Also longleat safari park is only about half anhours drive away with lovely views on the way. The staff and the owners of the bath house made us feel very welcome and are also very helpful. Thanks for a lovely stay and we will be back sometime this year hopefully, i have recomeded the bath house to many family and friends already.

many thanks S Bromley

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SteveRochestewrKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,433 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $141 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath
The Bath House Luxury b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing