We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing attention to detail, friendly, central... perfect?!”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Bath House is the perfect place to stay for a night or longer in Bath. 5-10 minutes walk from the very heart of the city. Parking is a big bonus (although spaces are small so if you've a big car might struggle).The welcome from the owners is really warm and personal. They are always on hand to help with anything you might need help with.

The room we stayed in (number 1) was beautifully decorated, very romantic in theme, lots of hearts etc. The 4 poster bed was very comfortable and the ensuite large and equally well thought out, with toiletries and huge fluffy towels.

Breakfast (that you chose the night before) being served in the room at a time to suit you is a really good idea and the food was good. The room has lots of little notes to explain how things work or where things are which is soooo helpful.

The owners followed up our stay with a really kind personal email which really is going a step above!

Good value for the quality of the accommodation and it's location. Will definitely choose The Bath House for our next visit to Bath.

Room Tip: Room 1 is full of hearts, red, pinks and purples if you're looking for a romantic vibe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_Berks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

What a lovely place to stay, staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room had everything we needed and the bed was so comfy.
Location great, would recommend.
Only negative was breakfast was small and slightly over done.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My partner and I stayed in the serviced apartment recently. We were really impressed with the size and layout. We thought it was great and will happily recommend it to friends and family visiting Bath.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

An absolutely perfect place to stay. The Portuguese owners were a delight, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was beautifully furnished, 4 poster bed, huge bath. It was spotless and had many extra touches in it.
The breakfast was delicious and served in the room at a time of your choice.
There was information available for eating places/things to do.
Absolutely cannot fault this place at all, it thoroughly deserves its 5 star rating!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the house which was lovely and quiet, this was chosen for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Everything about it makes The Bath House is the perfect place to stay in Bath - whether it be the ambiance of the impeccably kept rooms, the quality of the hearty breakfast or the service and welcome you receive, I cannot find a fault with this quaint little B&B...couple this with the perfect location in central Bath and it really is 'the perfect place to stay in Bath'

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

i booked this hotel for my mums 60th birthday, she has not stopped talking about how good it was. the staff at this hotel where lovely and they put decorations and wine in the room. I found it very easy to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theguru8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

From the booking experience (confirmed with a detailed email about the Ts&Cs, how to get there, what to expect, etc followed by another email about the local area), through to arrival, my expectations were set high. They were met!

The room was stylish and well appointed with everything I needed and more. 4 Poster bed, fresh fluffy towels on the bed, heating and lights on, goose-down-like duvet and pillows, fridge with a selection of biscuits, fresh milk for my coffee, air con in the room (yes AC at a B&B!), lovely shower room. Every detail had been well thought through and provided. Breakfast was brought to my room at the time I ordered it and was totally up to scratch. The owners keep the place (the rooms, the garden, hallways, etc spotless. They care about their customers/guests and love this place and deserve full recognition for their efforts.

Location – the hotel is a short walk to Bath's bar/restaurant area so going out on a night was a short and relatively flat walk.

Other things to note were:
A. The car park is tiny and you need to leave your keys with the owners if you are blocking in another resident's car (they are very up front about this at the time of booking and tell you about an alternative multi story close by. This is not a negative point – the Bath House is in a a City centre so free parking is a luxury anyway.
B. The central heating went off after midnight and didn't come on until just after 7am. Again, my own fault as I was up late (the duvet keeps you warm once in bed), the shower room was warm all night and I could have used the Air Con unit on heat setting to warm the main room. Again not a negative – just a point to note – after all I was there in January when it was very cold outside.

I was made very welcome and will go back (hopefully for a long weekend).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanaryWharfSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.6 mi away
Paradise House B&B
Paradise House B&B
#4 of 159 in Bath
1,940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#11 of 159 in Bath
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $136 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath
The Bath House Luxury b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing