We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 156 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night and would thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to spend some time in Bath. We stayed in a four poster room which was amazing. Very comfortable.
The addition of a small fridge containing jug of iced water, some milk and plenty of tea and coffee etc was brilliant. The breakfast was fabulous - delivered to our bedroom door on time,
piping hot and extremely tasty. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chez3A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
There are newer reviews for The Bath House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the bath house, we stayed in Nov 2013 while in Bath for the Christmas market and found it to be excellent, we stayed again for New Year's Eve this year and were not disappointed. Our room was smaller than last year and lacked the bay window, but made up for it with a large ornate bath, very clean, large four poster bed well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was good again delivered to your room. If we visit bath again this without doubt is where we will stay

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Bath House for two nights from Dec 20th. We had room 1 which had a lovely big four poster bed. The bathroom was beautiful and the free standing bath/shower was absolutely lovely. The breakfast service was great and I really liked the idea of eating in our room at a time we chose. Coffee, Tea and Hot chocolate was supplied in the room and the fridge with fresh milk, biscuits and water was a great touch. The B&B itself is wonderfully situated, it backs on to Victoria Park and is a 5 minute walk into the town centre. People have noted the size of the car park so I was expecting it to be tight but we had no problem at all and really appreciated the free parking.
We arrived a couple of hours before check in time but called anyway and they offered us a parking space and early check in as our room was ready - really accommodating and just a wonderful, luxurious place to stay. I will definitely recommend the Bath House and we be staying here again on our next visit to Bath.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyBrown16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I and my husband stayed 1 night at the bath house for our anniversaries trip. This place very easily walk to the city and attractions.
The room was so nice and clean, we stayed at the top floor room no.4 could see view from the window during had breakfast ...Thank you The Bath House!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Napapraw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Bath House for 2 nights for my 40th Birthday. The room was beautiful, immaculately clean, fresh and welcoming. Staff organised cream tea, flowers and champagne in the room on arrival as a surprise from my husband. B&B is located 10 min walk from Bath Town Centre, Roman Baths & Spa. Everything I needed for a lovely weekend. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJ20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in room 1 which has a large four-poster and amazing free standing bath/shower thing. Breakfast delivered to the room is a brilliant idea, and we used the information pack to find some good places to eat. Normally for me a hotel is just a place to sleep, but this was somewhere that I liked spending time and really made the trip to Bath comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The bath house was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff we extremely polite, welcoming and accommodating. The bath house is a 10 minute walk away from the Roman baths. The breakfast in bed was excellent and the free parking was a bonus.
You will not be disappointed, would highly recommend to anybody looking to spend some time in Bath.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
7.4 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 32 in Bath
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $150 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing