We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2008

A divine B&B more like a small boutique hotel. Beautiful, modern rooms, a short walk from Bath Central. Breakfast in the room. Quiet and the owners do not bother you at all. I do not like B&Bs as a rule but this one was excellent and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,643 - 1,649 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2008

Lovely rooms done to a very high standard and a brilliant bathroom - we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Al123454321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We just returned from a 2 day stay at the Bath House. The B+B is extremely lovely and well worth the money we paid. I would recommend the location as its only a 5 minute walk into town and has easy access to the station as well.

The owners made us feel really at home and were very friendly and around if we needed them.

It was my fiance's 30th birthday whilst we were away also and they decorated the room for me which was a nice touch.

A B+B that must be stayed at.

Antoinette, Kent,

Stayed: August 2008
Thank acamilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Well, where can I start, all the reviews that have been written are pretty much spot on. It is the perfect place to stay while visiting Bath, the town centre only 5 minutes down the road, and thats with a slow walk.
The hosts are very helpful, they will provide whatever information you need. The guides to all the places to eat was very good and we found some great places to eat because of it.
We stayed in room 1 which which had a 4 poster bed and a huge bath and shower.There is also a flat screen tv with freeview so a good choice of channels is available if you watch any tv whilst there. Parking is also available and yes it is a little tight but its not to bad at all and as parking is an issue in bath the fact that they offer parking is without doubt a bonus. The bed was very comfy and the bath was the biggest I have ever been in, very nice indeed. The place is clean and very well looked after.
The breakfeast in the morning was also to a very good standard and the portions were just about right to set us off for the day ahead. All in all we loved the city and the B&B and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rob_g81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

This is a fantastic, upmarket B&B. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable and you do not lack for anything - DVD player, freeview, WIFI, tea and coffee with lovely choccy biscuits and a wonderful breakfast in bed (continental or full English). You are given a great welcome, provided with great local knowledge and couldn't be in a better location for exploring the beautiful city of Bath.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NanuNanu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Awesome! When we walked into the bathroom, it actually looked like a Roman bath, only with all the modern conveniences. We were served breakfast in bed each morning--what a luxury! On request, they do your laundry for 5 pounds Sterling and it comes back (same day) with everything neatly folded. Plus, there is free Internet access.

And it's well-furnished and has a large window. Restaurant recommendations are provided--we loved the Italian restaurant. We were able to walk everywhere and never got into our car until it was time to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelingBeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Bath House for the weekend of 4th July 2008, but I had booked the room already back in January, knowing how full Bath gets during summer weekends! Kim was most helpful in her advise as to which room might suit us best, and we ended up staying up the stairs in room 2, which is looking out to the side of the house. Some noise from the very busy Upper Bristol Road could be heard, but really not enough to bother us.

All the previous reviews are true! The room was a good size, very clean, a fabulously comfortable bed, very clean bathroom with super fluffy towels and good water pressure on the shower. Also ample supply of hot water (which just proves that it can be done, even in the UK!). The wireless internet connection was most welcome too!

Breakfast in the room was nice, and for anyone who is looking for a B&B with the privacy of a well-run hotel, this is just the place. The location of the Bath House is excellent, not just for the city center but also for the Botanical Gardens up the road and the gorgeous Victoria Park.

I am very happy to have found at last a good place to stay in Bath and will definitely return. Let's hope the Bath House crew keep up their good work for many years to come!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tingasiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,324 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#9 of 157 in Bath
1,688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#11 of 157 in Bath
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $105 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing