We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bonneville, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This b&b should be a 5***** rate. The staff are lovely, always checking for details to be perfect ! Always bringing small attention. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was such a great rest. I even took some flyers to give to my colleagues !
I HIGHLY recommend it !!!!
It is a must when you go to bath !
The b&b is 6-7 min walk for the center, they have parking for guest, breakfast are served straight in the room, which is really nice during holidays ;)

Room Tip: there is only 6 rooms in this b&b. We had the room 2 and this was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAPHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,632
    124
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
111
1,335
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in room 4 - it had an absolutely huge bed with a canopy over it, a table and chairs, and a lovely bathroom. I had arranged Prosecco and chocolates and they were on the table on arrival. There was plenty of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits provided. Breakfast was served on a tray to our room at a time we had designated, it was all piping hot and delicious. Seriously cannot recommend this place highly enough, we were treated like royalty by Emma. The room did face on to the main road, but as it was November, we had the windows closed so the traffic noise didn't bother us. Ten minute walk into central Bath, perfect location. We are definitely going to stay here again the next time we are in Bath. Keep up the good work!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytubedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my partners 50th birthday. From the moment we arrived to departure the whole experience was first class. Beautiful clean rooms furnished to the highest quality, balloons and banners plus wine and chocolates laid out to help us celebrate the special occasion. We had a torturous journey over from Norfolk but the excellent hosts Terence and Emma could not have been more welcoming or obliging. Friendly, considerate and polite without being intrusive. Terence even walked us to our restaurant on the first evening and gave us a torch for the walk back. Breakfasts beautifully cooked to your requirements and delivered promptly with a smile. It was these little things combined which made it such a fantastic stay despite the awful weather and proves you do get exactly what you pay for - this place oozes quality and has the most perfect hosts running it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 - beautiful with Victorian bath and rain shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful clean room. We were in room one. Really cosy. Well equipped with tea, coffee, fresh milk. Excellent hot breakfast in the room.
Terence and Emma couldn't do enough for us. Recommended by my sister to me and we shall pass that recommendation onto others.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My daughter and I went to Bath to celebrate her 16th birthday. Emma & Terence had decorated our room with banners and balloons and left chocolates which helped make our stay even more special. The Bath House was easy walking to all we wanted to see in Bath. Our room was beautiful, with everything we needed and more. The shower was fantastic and having breakfast in out room was perfect. I have already recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worcdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancient Olympia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

They provide everything they advertise and more.
Rooms are comfortable, stylish and spotless. They are equipped with everything one could need. Toiletries and complimentary tray renewed daily including fresh milk and water. Punctuality in breakfast which is served in room and is of excellent quality, in rich quantities and plenty choices.
Attention to detail makes the difference: little signs with instructions for everything that may prove difficult, the possibility to borrow ironing facilities, books and magazines even umbrellas.
The staff is kind, efficient and extremely helpful. When we informed them that we had to leave before breakfast one morning, they offered to prepare something from the previous evening and had a rich tray waiting for us in the room. They helped carry our luggage upstairs, stored it over the weekend and carried it from the apartment (we stayed there as well) to the hotel for us to collect later on our last day there.
We highly recommend the Bath House to everyone and will definitely stay there again when we visit Bath.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VasilikiPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Bath as we had been given a vouchers to use at the Thermae Spa.
The Bath House was exactly as advertised with a lovely room and excellent service in a really good central location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 160 in Bath
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing