We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GAIL N STEPHEN”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“GAIL N STEPHEN”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a very special occasion for us we have visited Bath a great many times and always enjoyed coming back. The Bath House is situated just outside the hustle and bustle of town although you can easily walk into town in 5 minutes.Our third stay in this lovely hotel was just as good as the first with staff straight away showing a willingness to help. They helped carry our luggage upstairs and although very obliging they were unobtrusive. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to all age groups and we are looking forward to returning in the new year

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are the quietest but the front has a sunny dispostion too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,643
    124
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
111
1,346
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yallingup, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After four weeks on the road we have had a range of B & B's to measure The Bath House against and it has ticked all the boxes for us as it had everything we needed in the room, including a fridge which is rare. The location is very good as it is only 5 - 10 minute walk into town and has parking which can also be hard to get close to town.

Terence is a great host who was always ready to help out and provide some good tips on things to do or have the necessary pamphlets on various attractions handy.

Well worth considering for anyone looking to spend a few days in Bath.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked a room at the Bath House for our first wedding anniversary.

We were greeted by the host who helped us park at the rear of the B&B before showing us up to our fantastic room. Not only was the room beautifully decorated and clean, they had surprised us with balloons and a 'happy anniversary' banner!

The room had everything you could have wanted; comfy bed, plenty of pillows, hairdryer, toiletries, tea/coffee and fresh milk, and even a spare tabletop mirror for applying make up!
The breakfast was lovely, served in the room at the time we'd asked which meant no having to rush and get dressed before 9am!

The location of the B&B is fantastic for exploring bath, a very short walk from the centre and the sights, and with free parking you can't find a better spot.

Overall, this was a beautiful B&B and I couldn't fault it. Would recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JossWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for a friends wedding and it was exceptional! Right from the word go, we were made to feel very welcome. Our four poster bed was enormous and extremely luxurious! Our bathroom was something else! I truly have never seen a bath that size! There were so many lovely touches, such as breakfast in our room (divine!) to real milk to put in tea (who knew it was so underrated!). If you're thinking of staying here, you must! We're coming back for our mini-moon next year when we get married! The best place ever!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here last week for our honeymoon, the lady who greeted us was lovely and the room was beautifully decorated. There were loads of lovely extras in the room, ice water and fresh milk, biscuits and toiletries in the bathroom.
The bed was very comfortable as well. Breakfasts were lovely and delivered to your room every morning.
Very close to the center of Bath and only a couple of minutes away from the Royal Crescent.

We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133JessicaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived in Bath after a busy time staying with a large group of friends. We were very tired and the Bath House was so relaxing and welcoming. The four poster bed was a lovely touch and the breakfast in the room was delicious. There was a lot of attention to small details in the room and the bathroom was very luxurious. We were welcomed in the parking area by Terence and he assisted us to park in the very tiny area. We did not need to use our car again until we left because all the Bath sights and food were in easy walking distance.
Terrence took us inside and we asked him about the nearest Laundromat and he said, "It's here."
Our washing was on our bed, washed dried and folded by the time we got back dinner that night!
Terrence and Emma work very hard and were available with advice and had lots of information about Bath available and even sent us emailed info when we confirmed our booking. They were very helpful but did not invade your privacy. One of the best B&B's we've stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We found the staff very friendly and approachable; they present with a personal approach which is so lovely and pretty rare these days.
They had decorated our room with balloons and a banner as we had told them it was for our wedding anniversary! We weren't expecting this!!!
Ordering breakfast was simple and when it came to your room is was on time and of good quality.
Cosy bed and absolutely excellent facilities. Parking is tight, but we knew parking would be tight so, can't complain, really! Love it!

Room Tip: Room One - don't know if the other rooms have it, but this one that we stayed in had a stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing