We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had a great stay at the Bath House. The room was perfect for us. It had a huuuuuuge bed and was very pretty. The shower was pretty amazing as well. There is no dining room which, again suited us perfectly. Breakfast was delivered to our room instead and we had a dining table in there so we weren't putting toast crumbs in the aforementioned enormous bed. The location is perfect. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeeeeeeeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,652
    125
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
112
1,354
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with my elderly parents and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and a decent size. Terrence assisted us bringing the luggage into my parents room which was a nice touch. Breakfast was made to order and delivered to our rooms at the requested time and was delicious. The location is very convenient for doing a walking tour of Bath and it's attractions. Kim contacted us via email shortly after we booked the rooms sending us information on restaurants and attractions and a map of Bath which was most helpful and another personal touch. The only problem for us was parking a larger car in a smaller parking space but it did fit and was included in the price. All in all a lovely B & B in a great location.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor room that is great for older people to avoid the stairs to the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaffan444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Weald, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at The Bath House for our mini honeymoon, Emma & Terance made us feel very welcome and decorated our room beautifully and their personal touches (petals & confetti on bed, just married signs, chocolates & champagne) were very thoughtful and made our first few days as a married couple extra special. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast in bed - the food was lovely and we were very well looked after! Their welcome pack was extremely useful when deciding what to do during our stay! Would definitely recommend this B'n'B to anyone staying in Bath. Perfectly located and great value for money too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmieAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a delightful 2 night stay at The Bath House. The rooms were clean, large, well decorated/jdesigned and had everything you would need. Air conditioning/heating adjustable with a remote, which we liked. Our room was at the front of the house near the street, but we found there was no problem with noise. Our daughters stayed in an upstairs room, and although not as large it was very comfortable for them (shared a bed as no rooms had twin beds). We had an upgraded shower in our room. When the proprietors discovered by husband is gluten free they provided options and even placed some gluten free biscuits in the room. The location is good, near Royal Victoria Park and the Royal Crescent. We walked everywhere in town, with all siights being within a 5-15 minute walk. Parking in the back is tight. We were staying in town one hour past checkout and asked if we could leave the car parked in back while we did last minute shopping. We were requested to move the car out of the lot and we paid 3 pounds parking fee on the street. The breakfasts as decent, but not more than what you might make for yourself at home (that is if you are British and eat beans at breakfast). The food was well prepared and arrived at our room on time, but nothing homemade or gourmet about it. This B&B does not have any communal area, so you are in your room for breakfast, or at any other time. The proprietors were helpful and gracious.

Room Tip: Downstairs front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n. ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this wonderful B and B. We stayed in room 2 which had a lovely four poster bed which was just so comfy. It's the first time I have stayed in a B and B where the breakfast is served in the room which made the stay very private as we didn't see any of the other guests during our stay. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much bother. We felt very at home here and it so well placed for walking into Bath and enjoying all that there is to see in Bath. We would definitely return and have recommended it to all our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed in Bath before in a Luxury Bed & Breakfast and consider it to be one of the UK's most beautiful cities. All I can say is that our stay this time in the Bath House was excellent. It is in a great location only a few minutes walk from the city centre. The room was spotless and both Emma & Terance are lovely young people who go out of their way to assist in anyway possible. Terance helped us by backing our 4 wheel drive into a narrow car space which is no mean feat then carried our cases for us upto the first floor. What made it even more special was the fact that breakfast was delivered to the room! would not hesitate to stay again.

Geoff & Christine Watson Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TherAussietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Star feature was the not having to get up for breakfast. You select what you want and it is delivered to your door exactly when you want it. If you don't like having to make conversation with others as soon as you have got up, the ideal arrangement. Parking is tight, but free, take a small car, but B&B is not that far from the station (and on several bus routes) and a level and easy ten minute walk from the theatre, shops etc. so maybe we won't arrive by car next time. Staff friendly and helpful, always asking if there is anything they can do for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 154 in Bath
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing