We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bath House
Nearby Hotels
$479
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$135
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$228
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$295
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Priory(Bath)
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$284
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,890 results
Traveler rating
1,740
132
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,740
132
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedbiscuitsb bbreakfast deliveredfresh milkparking is tightchilled wateripod dockbreakfast in bedmini fridgebay windowlovely touchlittle touchescity centrereal bonuseach morningshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,890 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent describes everything. Simple booking process, great location for walking to all the shops & sites of Bath. Terence and Emma were so attentive and helpful, they noticed my wifes birthday cards and decorated the room with balloons and a banner. We then found they had left chocolates and a bottle of wine in the fridge. Now that's what I call service. Room was more than we had expected, spotless and extremely comfortable. The recent reviews are 100% and I would certainly recommend to family and friends. Sure we will go back as Bath has so much to offer either for a mid week or weekend break.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the front have lovely Bay Windows (Room 3) where we sat to eat breakfast each morning. Some road noise as we like to have the windows open, AC available so windows can be left closed to minimse the traffic noise if wanted.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Bathouse for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday, and we had a lovely stay. The four poster room was gorgeous with lots of attention to detail. The bed was soooooo comfortable. Emma and Terence had decorated the room with birthday balloons and banners and had left a bottle of wine and chocolates in the fridge which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and it was an added luxury to have it brought to our room at exactly the time specified. This B&B is faultless and they really go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Bath.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordshireJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed two nights in this lovely house. The beds are so comfortable, the shower is fantastic. The place is spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble for your hosts. On site parking for 5 cars, our car went into the garage - where else would you get that!!! For a romantic break it is just perfect. We had a small problem with the shower, but when we got back we had a note and bag of Thorntons Chocs. We were amazed. A great big thankyou to our hosts.

Room Tip: We had Room 1 which is at the back of the house, so therefore quieter, but I don't think there would be that much of a problem even if you had a room at the front.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walding24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

From the moment I booked this I felt confident we would be well looked after. We were not disappointed at all. Having on site parking is a huge bonus in Bath, we have not been back to our car since we arrived. You can walk everywhere in Bath from The Bathhouse. This makes for a very relaxing stay. Emma greeted us on our arrival and our room had been decorated to celebrate my husbands birthday. It was all the little things that have been thought of which make this such a special place to stay. Terence arrived with our breakfast which is taken in your room, this makes for a very relaxed start to the day. You cannot fault anything about The Bathhouse and we hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Young couple Emma and Terence have made great efforts that their guests miss out on nothing regarding their comfort and well-being and seem to have succeeded.We had a lovely 4-poster room which was beautifully presented and the en-suite bath/shower was something else.Breakfast was lovely and room very well stocked with tea/coffee etc. and even a very handy small fridge.Hope to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews