We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**Best of the Best**”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“**Best of the Best**”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent describes everything. Simple booking process, great location for walking to all the shops & sites of Bath. Terence and Emma were so attentive and helpful, they noticed my wifes birthday cards and decorated the room with balloons and a banner. We then found they had left chocolates and a bottle of wine in the fridge. Now that's what I call service. Room was more than we had expected, spotless and extremely comfortable. The recent reviews are 100% and I would certainly recommend to family and friends. Sure we will go back as Bath has so much to offer either for a mid week or weekend break.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the front have lovely Bay Windows (Room 3) where we sat to eat breakfast each morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,661
    127
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
113
1,362
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Bathouse for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday, and we had a lovely stay. The four poster room was gorgeous with lots of attention to detail. The bed was soooooo comfortable. Emma and Terence had decorated the room with birthday balloons and banners and had left a bottle of wine and chocolates in the fridge which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and it was an added luxury to have it brought to our room at exactly the time specified. This B&B is faultless and they really go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Bath.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordshireJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed two nights in this lovely house. The beds are so comfortable, the shower is fantastic. The place is spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble for your hosts. On site parking for 5 cars, our car went into the garage - where else would you get that!!! For a romantic break it is just perfect. We had a small problem with the shower, but when we got back we had a note and bag of Thorntons Chocs. We were amazed. A great big thankyou to our hosts.

Room Tip: We had Room 1 which is at the back of the house, so therefore quieter, but I don't think there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walding24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

From the moment I booked this I felt confident we would be well looked after. We were not disappointed at all. Having on site parking is a huge bonus in Bath, we have not been back to our car since we arrived. You can walk everywhere in Bath from The Bathhouse. This makes for a very relaxing stay. Emma greeted us on our arrival and our room had been decorated to celebrate my husbands birthday. It was all the little things that have been thought of which make this such a special place to stay. Terence arrived with our breakfast which is taken in your room, this makes for a very relaxed start to the day. You cannot fault anything about The Bathhouse and we hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWTON ABBOT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Young couple Emma and Terence have made great efforts that their guests miss out on nothing regarding their comfort and well-being and seem to have succeeded.We had a lovely 4-poster room which was beautifully presented and the en-suite bath/shower was something else.Breakfast was lovely and room very well stocked with tea/coffee etc. and even a very handy small fridge.Hope to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night following my wedding. My wife stayed here the night before the wedding as well (she will probably do a separate review for her stay) Because I was only here for a short time I can only give a fairly small review. The room was very very nice, a first floor double room with a four poster bed and huge bath. There was a massive selection of teas, coffees and hot chocolates in the room and fresh milk in the fridge. The room had been decorated for when we arrived after our wedding, balloons, banners and champagne. Our breakfast was delivered hot and at the exact time it was ordered the day before. It was so nice being able to have our breakfast in the room, there was a table and chairs in the room to eat it off. The guest house is so close to the city centre and it has free parking which is a godsend in Bath. The people running the guest house were very welcoming and I can't wait to get back there again soon. On the day we left I was allowed to look in a few of the rooms that were empty, waiting for new guests to arrive. All the rooms are decorated and presented so well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyCornishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Despite a noisy second nights sleep from students next door, The Bath House is certainly the best bed & breakfast place in Bath with stunning bedrooms & excellent breakfast served to you door. The location is fantastic for the shopping & only ten minutes away from the best Chinese Retaurant in town.

Room Tip: Always try & look out for the best deals on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amstrads7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,382 reviews
7.4 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing