We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bath House
Nearby Hotels
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Kennard(Bath)
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$145
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$403
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveler rating
1,748
132
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,748
132
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedbiscuitsbreakfast deliveredfresh milkparking is tightchilled wateripod dockbreakfast in bedmini fridgebay windowlovely touchlittle touchescity centrereal bonuseach morningshort walklovely room
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My huband and I have just returned home after a two night mid-week break. The accomodation was spotless we were very pleased with the comfort of our room. Lovely breakfast. Emma and Terence really went the extra mile to ensure our stay was a lovely experience, even down to Emma washing a pair of trousers for me which I had managed to get a grease mark on before we arrived at the Bath House!
We would definitely recommend this Luxury Bed and Breakfast and agree with other reviews of this property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We could not fault our stay. We booked the trip as a gift for my parents and it was perfect for them and us. The location was great, very clean throughout, staff were friendly, approachable and happy to help in any way. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely...i could go on so just take our word for it. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Bath House B&B for two nights, on Friday 15 and Saturday 16 March 2013. It was the perfect place from which to base our weekend in Bath. The location is excellent (less than 5 minutes' walk into the centre, but far enough out to be lovely and quiet). Breakfast is served to your room at your preferred time, which is a nice touch and saves pulling on clothes pre-shower to go down to a dining room. We found the staff helpful but un-obtrusive.

Our room was one of the four poster rooms and whilst the room was not especially large, we were impressed by the cleanliness and attention to detail (a cold jug of water and fresh milk in the fridge, for example). The bathroom also had a roll top bath which was a welcome feature. On the Saturday evening, when we arrived back to the hotel from dinner, the staff had put a few lights on in the room to make it seem homely. The room was modern and well equipped.

The quality of the breakfast was good, and a variety of foods are offered (lighter options and cooked). Breakfast arrived precisely on time, and the smell of a full English outside the door was a pleasant wake up alarm.

Our stay cost £125 per night, which compares favourably to B&Bs I have stayed at in other cities on weekend breaks, especially when you take quality into account. We would recommend this B&B wholeheartedly, and would happily stay again if we were to return to Bath.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We really couldn't fault this place. It's in a perfect location near Queens Square and round the corner from Royal Victoria Park and the Royal Crescent. The room was immaculately clean and we really liked the nice touches like a bottle of white wine left in the fridge for us because we stayed for 2 nights, lovely chocolate biscuits and milk so we could have a decent cup of tea! We will be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareNicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a lovely jewel in Bath City crown. Excellent location and easily found on foot. No more than 15 mins walk from train station,2/3 minutes from the Ustinov theatre and 5 minutes from most shops and restaurants. Friendly staff guided us to our room on arrival and continued to look after us. Bedroom of a high standard with everything that one could need. A complimentary bottle of wine was waiting in a fridge which had fresh milk and biscuits. A lovely touch which is sadly lacking in other more expensive accommodation I have stayed in. Breakfast is only available in your room,some may not like this,but the choices were good and quality was not compromised. I will be back,Bath is an excellent location for a winter,spring or autumn break,so much to do and not expensive.

Room Tip: We were at the very top whch is difficult if you have mobility problems. Other wise great.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackiePatton61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews