We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #8 of 156 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in November. Room was clean and comfy. Location is excellent, bath is a small city anyway so easy to get anywhere. Breakfast was great, delivered to our room on time and piping hot. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicyhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our third stay and it was just as wonderful as the first two. As usual the rooms were exceptionally clean, well presented and had lots of lovely finishing touches to make the room homely yet classy. The staff made us feel very welcome and personal touches really made our weekend. The B&B is so close to the city centre it is a very short walk and made it so easy to view the Christmas market.

Room Tip: Room 1 at the back of the house, Room 3 at the front are both lovely! We have not tried the others y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM6_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was the most lovely B&B that I have ever stayed in, the room clean, nicely decorated and the extras were lovely, it was outstanding and the bed was very big and very comfortable, which meant we had a great night's sleep.The breakfast which was delivered to the room was excellent and the staff were not intrusive but friendly and helpful. Its location is ideal for walking into Bath to wander around the tourist attractions and shop.the only down side was the car park, which is a little cramped and totally inadequate for large cars, and meant we had to park elsewhere, but other than that it was a lovely experience staying at the Bath House and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lovely place to stay with a friendly atmosphere. Immaculate and nicely decorated. Was looking forward to spending a romantic evening with my boyfriend but thanks to the ridiculously comfortable both of us were snoring in no time, haha!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The 'little touches' of this b&b really made a difference. We were given the keys to the garage to park our car in which was a fantastic start, meaning we could leave it there and not worry. The room was really light which made it feel spacious, which is no mean feat considering there was a four-poster king size bed, a wardrobe and breakfast table in there! The roll top bath was fantastic, and the shower was unlike anything I had seen before! The only downside was that the shower dripped for some time after the bath had been drawn although this did eventually stop. Our breakfast options were brought up to us at a time we specified, which really is a great idea. It was brilliant to have breakfast in our PJs while watching trashy Saturday morning TV!! My partner had hashbrowns with breakfast which she felt weren't cooked very well, however, this is probably personal preference. It must be very difficult to get a fried breakfast exactly to everyones preferences, so it was nothing to complain about.
Over all, a fantastic stay. We will definitely be coming back here when we get the chance, and would have no problems in recommending to family and friends.
The friendliness of the staff is second to none, and definitely a highlight of our stay.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suz_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is not just a bed and breakfast , it is a lovely one, my friend and I stayed there for 2 nights 12th to 14th november, the rooms are really nice, good size , warm , nicely decorated, and felt very homely, super shower, in fact I cant think of a bad thing to say about it. Close to town so easy to get to see all you wish to see in Bath, and for me , the icing on the cake, breakfast is brought to your room so you dont even have to shower and dress first thing. The breakfast was really well cooked and delicious, so all in all I would say this place is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I booked room 6 as a suprise to my wife for our honeymoon, paid for champaign and chocolates on arrival, to find that plus candles heart balloons and congratulations banners up was a great touch, room was breath taking and didn't disappoint as standards where needing to be high as had just stayed in the swan hotel bibury. Breakfast was amazing fresh and hot and ontime every morning left on stand outside door after a friendly knock saying good morning. They where both very friendly and professional, fresh milk in fridge and biscuits bed was very comfortable.. I still miss that shower every day truely amazing.. room was clean and tidy . Parking was great, AA please next time round give the bath house the 5* it has earnt. Also a congratulations gift was left in room for our wedding which was very thoughtful, look forward to staying next time were in bath.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Customer123456234563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 156 in Bath
1,678 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 156 in Bath
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $130 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing