We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern B&B in great location”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2008

Stayed at this B&B for two nights over the new year in 2007/8, and the location was perfect for getting around Bath, taking about 5 minutes to walk into the centre. The room itself was lovely, and was like a home away from home. The breakfasts were great, served to your room everyday! Great B&B, would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CamelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,750 - 1,756 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2008

We stayed in room number one during a weekend visit to Bath. The room was well decorated and clean, with a lovely four-poster bed, and the en-suite bathroom had a large bath with a drench shower (wonderful!). The staff were attentive and knowledgeable but not intrusive, and were able to provide tickets for the Thermae Bath Spa, a trip to which should definitely form part of anyone's stay. And a cooked breakfast was delivered to our room at the requested time. As far as location goes, it is only a 5 minute walk to the centre of the city and the shops and sights. All in all, we had a really enjoyable time. The only negative points, which are minor, were that the room was rather expensive (£99 a night if paid by cash, but this probably simply reflects the high cost of hotels in the area), the room itself was rather small, and the bathroom could have been a little warmer. Also, although it is claimed that there is parking space for four cars, getting in and out is very difficult, and parking in the nearby public car park is very expensive. We had to do this for a few hours because The Bath House car park was full (someone had checked out but had not moved their car). Despite these reservations, we would certainly recommend this place, and we hope to visit it again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

After a busy Christmas we decided to stay away for a couple of days over the new year to wind down. We found the Bath House on the tourist board site and thought it looked good, but of course you never know. When we arrived we were delighted to find it looked exactly like it does on the web site. The place was immaculate, the room large, the bed comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the little finishing touches like shower gel and good chocolate biscuits gave that extra touch of class. What more do you need when staying away. We even were able to park which we understand in Bath is like hen's teeth! The B&B is close to the centre of the town so you can walk everywhere which was another bonus. Loved the place.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Auzontour4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Stayed in room 2 in December. Great friendly welcome and very nice room. We thought the Bath House to be super value for money if you want to stay in central Bath (and it has a car park - parking is a nightmare in Bath). Would highly recommend.
Jeff

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JD4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Thank you so much to the Bath House. We stayed with you for 2 nights during the Christmas markets and loved every minute of our stay with you. We had room 2 and loved the Roman theme bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in, including our own at home, and your breakfast was delicious and so much nicer for having been served in our room. You are so close to the city centre, you have a position I'm sure most other B&Bs would envy. We shall return.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shano1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2007

We stayed at the Bath House in early December to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary. We spent two nights there whilst the Christmas Market was on in Bath and it was wonderful.

We had room no. 3 which was just gorgeous and very nicely decorated. The bathroom was luxurious and the bedroom very spacious. Breakfast was excellent and delivered to our room which was lovely and made a change from having to make polite conversation with other guests as at a normal B&B! We had a table and chairs in the window to eat at which was very pleasant.

We did not see the owners at all when we were there which was actually very nice, we had a key to let ourselves in and one of the big pluses for us was the unobstrusive service and not feeling like we were being watched all the time.

I would highly recommend the Bath House to anyone and we have already planned to visit there again next year with friends. I would also recommend the Christmas Markets in Bath which were lovely and very festive - I even got most of my Christmas shopping done there as well!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christmasoompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2007

So close to town and the Crescent. Friendly, helpful, clean and attention to detail such as an amazing Hospitality tray! Loved having breakfast served in the room and the food was excellent. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Xan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.6 mi away
Paradise House B&B
Paradise House B&B
#4 of 159 in Bath
1,941 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#11 of 159 in Bath
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $135 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing