We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Bath House B&B”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
zippodoodah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Bath House B&B”
Reviewed October 5, 2007

Found this place quite by accident, but what a happy little accident it was. We managed to book the 4 poster room which has an amazing jet shower and massive bath. We've since checked out the web site and the room really does look like the picture on the site so we can only assume all the other rooms are as good as they look. We had some fantastic breakfasts here, the hosts were really friendly but didn't spend their time watching your every move, which was nice, and the location was bang on, taking less then ten minutes to get to everything we wanted to see. If you are planning a trip to Bath and would prefer not to stay in a chain hotel, if there are any?, then stay here. It's well worth the price and we had a really fun and relaxing time.

  • Liked — bathroom
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zippodoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,645
    124
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
111
1,347
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2007

An absolutely stunning little bed and breakfast. Not many rooms, so like staying with friends in town. Our room was are gorgeous, all brown and cream, very sophosticated. The bed was so comfortable and a king size too which was great because we can't cope in a normal double. We had a shower and a bath and really loved having our breakfast in our room. It made for a lazy start to the day. The Bath House is right next to town too. Away from any night time noise but close enough to walk in easily. We dropped shopping bags back a couple of times on the Saturday, so that shows you how close it is.
There is free parking. It's tight but works and saved us a few pounds we thought we'd have to pay for parking. All in all we love it. Thank you the Bath House

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We only stayed one night at this B & B but wish we had stayed many more. The location is perfect, the furnishings are elegant, and the service is excellent. If you go to Bath, don't stay anywhere else. As for me, I will go back to Bath just so I can stay at this place again.

  • Liked — Location, price, ambience, staff, breakfast delivered to my room. I could go on and on.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank StoneSaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2007

The Bath House is a in a B&B area of Bath about a 10 minute walk to the tourist area. Our room had a beautifull 4 poster bed and an awesome shower in the bathroom with a huge shower head and body jets. Everything in the place was spotlessly clean.
The Hosts were very eager to be helpfull and are very friendly. Breakfast is ordered the night before and served to your room at the time you request. I prefer a breakfast room where I meet other guests, but many people may love the breakfast in bed feature. The place is a bit tricky to find , just make sure you read and have with you their web site directions to find them

  • Liked — Bedroom and bathroom furnishings
  • Disliked — very tight parking spots
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Normu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2007

It is an uncredible place to stay in: very central in Bath, they have a top notch service and great taste in decoration. Very comfortable and peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pariswestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights - the location was ideal for us - very close to all that we wanted... shops, restaurants, pubs, cinema and the wonderful Thermae Bath Spa. It was about 40 mins away from Longleat aswell which we really enjoyed.

Brekkie was good - we picked a variation over the 2 days and it was all very nice and best of all brought to your room which was a real treat!

Staff were pleasant although we didnt see much of them at all. Everything was spick and span, clean and tidy and traditional and modern all at once.

We will definitely go back. Oh, and if you are considering going to the Thermae Spa - think no more. We did an evening trip, spent £65 pp on the 'taster' and was the best part about our 2 days in Bath. The massage was out of this world and the roof top pool was unique - soooo hot, bubbly and romantic.

The Bath House is well recommended.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank fluffyclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2007

Found this place by accident by trawling through various search engines and were delighted we did. We only stayed for a night and will be coming back soon. Have already recommended it to a number of people who we know are as discerning as us. Right, where to start. Well, the rooms have plenty of space which is not something you find in many city bed and breakfasts. There's no communal dining room, instead your heavily loaded breakfast tray is brought to your room so you can have breakfast in private which we really liked. The room was immaculate, the towels were good quality and they even provide shower gel, shampoo and soap. The tea tray was well stocked with great biscuits. The location is very very central so we could get in and out to the attractions a few times a day. We brought a car but didn't need it. The B and B has parking which is a boon for somewhere so central. The television is brand new, a flat screen with loads of channels which we would have taken advantage of had we stayed longer. The hosts are Australians and very friendly as was the owner who gave us some great help on where to eat and where to go during the day. Not only will we be back but we'll be back soon and will stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Janinethelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing