We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveler rating
668
197
52
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
668
197
52
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments one bedroom apartment washing machine great location clean apartment club apartment full kitchen train station great apartment milk in the fridge central location living room well equipped kitchen car park welcome pack street noise hotel room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

SACO is close to everything in Bath. You can eat out or use the kitchen to warm up something from Marks and Spencer.

Very comfortable bed and great towels.

The bus and train station are 5 minutes walk. Most sights and shops are 5 minutes away.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolajr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Carol. Your positive comments and high rating are very much appreciated. We are pleased you found SACO such a convenient and clean place to stay and hope to see you should you visit Bath again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

SACO-Bath was a wonderful location for us to stay for two nights while visiting Bath. Fresh off a plane from the US, we took the bus direct from Heathrow to Bath, and SACO was an easy 6 or so block walk from the bus station. The SACO staff was happy to watch our luggage while we toured the city, and delivered the luggage to our room before we returned. We were particularly pleased with the bed at SACO - most comfortable bed we encountered at 4 different locations over our two weeks there. SACO-Bath's location was particularly easy to get to the Roman baths and other historic locations - also easy to get to the restaurants and shops. Very convenient to everything we wanted to see. Finally, staff was very helpful picking restaurants, getting taxi, etc. If we come to Bath again, this is where we will stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BClarkeVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for these very positive comments, which will be helpful to others. We are pleased you enjoyed the SACO experience and look forward to seeing you should you visit Bath again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my all-too-brief stay at the apartment. The staff was good humoured and informative. Very centrally located, I was very surprised at how big it was. Exceeding expectations, well done SACO.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 166marcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your comments and high rating are very important to us and have been shared with the staff. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you should you visit Bath again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bath at the SACO. We reserved two rooms and they were ready when we arrived a bit early. The staff were delightful, knowledgeable and helpful with all our needs. From helping us with our luggage (traveling for a month so have quite a bit!) to suggesting/guiding us to restaurants they all were patient and friendly. The rooms/apartments were spacious, up to date and had a washer/dryer combo unit perfect for a few loads to catch us up in the midst of our adventures. And the location was perfect. We weren’t in the middle of things but right next to most everything. A short walk (5 to 10 minutes) to most attractions with a bit of a longer walk to The Circus and Royal Crescent (15 to 20 minutes.) Hope to visit Bath again and would definitely have SACO Bath at the top of my list for accommodations.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dreamer222208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for this glowing review. Your comments and high rating are very much appreciated and have been shared with the staff. It was pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

A very welcome relief to have found such a wonderful apartment for our Bath adventure
Great location to explore all areas.
Friendly staff, shops around the corner, railway down the road, Baths next street
Overall super
Thank you Saco

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thanks so much for this Leanne. Your comments and high rating are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we trust the remainder of your trip goes as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews