We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SACO Bath - St James Parade

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Ranked #5 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was a great option for a one night stay in Bath. The apartment was immaculate with a well appointed kitchen and a spacious lounge. It was right in the middle of town with a convenient small supermarket round the corner. Ive been recommending Saco ever since

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    99
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
201
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just perfect. Clean, tidy, excellent facilities, plenty of space. Like a home from home but more tidy ;-)

Just book here and don't bother looking elsewhere. Lady at front desk was lovely and friendly too.

Only thing they could have improved on would be to proveide wi-fi. But they were able to supply an ethernet cable so I could hard wire internet into my laptop and share a wi-fi hotspot so we could then use our phones and ipad on the net.

Room Tip: Only thing they could have improved on would be to proveide wi-fi. But they were able to supply an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stupidtigerforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our apartment was spacious and had the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a holiday let. Lots of space. Very central but our bedrooms were quiet. Handy for railway and bus stations. Very clean and well maintained and 24 hour reception gives security. Fresh milk in fridge very welcome after long drive and desperate for a cup of tea! Cereal, tea and coffee provided, very useful for first night.

Room Tip: There are various types, so I'd advise taking advice from friendly staff for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awanderinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed May Bank Holiday, absolutely brilliant, cheap,clean and friendly staff and situated right in the heart of the action, easily walking distance to all the shops and pubs/resturants, loved it can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPD71_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in Bath a couple of times before, I have always stayed in a hotel. Never again, this is an absolute find and right in the heart of Bath. All the amenities you could want are in the apartment and its spotlessly clean. Lots of space and little details making it a must stay place, would have liked daily minimum housekeeping service, just to bring fresh towels and bed making. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else next time I'm in Bath.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun-Seeker-Sun-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furneux Pelham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at the apartments in Bath twice now and had an excellent experience both times. they are clean, decorated to a very high spec, spacious and centrally located. Also really good value for money for business and leisure trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
178 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I booked a studio apartment for a one-night stay, as we were going to the Theatre Royal and didn't want to get a late train home. I travel a lot for work and pleasure and have stayed in apartments, villas and holiday homes (and hotels of course) in many parts of the UK and overseas and I think this is probably one of the best equipped I've ever been in. The location is great for a visit to Bath and as a base for exploring the surrounding area. Close to Bath Spa railway station and 5 minutes walk from the centre and most attractions are also within 5-15 mins' walk.

The room was on the top (attic) floor, but the ceiling wasn't low. The bathroom is off the entrance hall, with large shower and modern fittings, spotless tiles and good lighting. L'occitane toiletries are provided as are big fluffy towels.

The main studio area had a very comfortable double bed with bedside tables/lamps set back from an area with desk-doubling-as-dining table, two padded dining chairs and two comfortable lounge chairs, and a small table with TV. Off this area is a fully-fitted and well-equipped kitchen, with oven/hob, small fridge, toaster, microwave, cafetiere, slimline dishwasher and full-sized washing machine. There were at least four of all the crockery and cutlery, and plenty of cooking pots and serving bowls. Again, all spotlessly clean, and with cloths, dishwasher tables, washing up liquid (often missing in most apartments) provided. A box of cornflakes, fresh milk, teabags and instant coffee sachets were also provided (enough for a couple of days).

The windows were small, with secondary glazing on one (the other had broken off). It was very well heated, and although overlooking the road at the front, the only real noise was from the dawn chorus of seagulls.

The only problem we experienced was with an odd smell (drains?) in the room, which lingered even with the windows open. Not overwhelming, but not really pleasant either.

Check-in was smooth, our room was available even though we arrived an hour earlier than advertised time, and check-in/out staff were very friendly and helpful. I'll certainly be looking at other Saco properties elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesly_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Bath - St James Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Bath - St James Parade

Property: SACO Bath - St James Parade
Address: 37 St. James's Parade, Bath BA1 1UH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Bath - St James Parade 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These beautiful new apartments are perfectly located in the heart of historic Bath close to the Theatre Royal. An entire Georgian terrace has been restored to create a selection of individually designed studios and one and two bedroom apartments. These stylish apartments are furnished with contemporary Italian designer furniture, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living/dining area and bedrooms with king size beds and bathrooms with bath and power shower. Two bedroom apartments have an additional en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SACO Bath - St James Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco Bath Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing