We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want to move in”
other traveler has booked this property
Living and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dining Room
Master Bedroom Second Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living and Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LAURA T
Trim, Ireland
1 review
“Want to move in”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We absolutely loved Bath, what a beautiful city. And really really loved the Walcot apartment, it was perfect... brilliant location, great apartment with great little touches like the little toys in the bunk beds which my kids absolutely loved, the games and dvd selection was great for early nights with small children. The apartment is so well kept with a great sense of style. My 5 year old daughter wants to move into it. We will be recommending Bath and this apartment to friends.
Thank You Alistair!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and interior
Liked least: no parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S3298DEja...
Woodville, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bath, this appartment and Alastair were wonderful.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bath was such a great place to begin our tour of Europe. The appartment was convient to everything. We were able to walk everywhere we went in Bath. There is so much history and so much to see we could have used more than the 2 and half days we had there. I would recommend this place to any one that is going to the UK. You do have to climb a few stairs to the appartment but that was known going in. Loved it, loved it and hope to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convience to everything. The cool weather. The hospitality of our host.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for a weekend in Bath”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Walcot Street apartment was the perfect location for our weekend in Bath. The apartment is in a fantastic location with amazing views of the city - beautifully furnished and well equipped. Excellent value for money and we would highly recommend it for a group of friends or family stay. We felt at home as soon as we walked in and to be honest, we didn't want to leave at the end of our weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful furnishing and beautiful views
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABA1972
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulously placed stunning apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We received a very friendly welcome from Alastair who kindly bought us a pint of milk to go with the tea & coffee that was already in the apartment. The apartment is bright & airy and beautifully furnished with good use being made of the available space. There were five of us and we had plenty of room.
It is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The views over the town are breathtaking and the walk into the centre is 8-10 minutes.
We walked the 5 mins to Waitrose every morning to pick up freshly baked rolls & pastries - bliss! There are plenty of restaurants very close by and the car wasn't used once during our four day stay!
My only reason for deducting a star is the very loud music noises from the upstairs flat. However, Alastair did say he would have words and sort this out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and the views of the sunset over the town.
Liked least: The thumping music from the upstairs flat
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing