We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cosy house”
other travelers have booked this property
Superking Bedroom, can be split into 2 singles.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superking Bedroom, can be split into 2 singles.
Master Bedroom Our comfortable King Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Superking Bedroom, can be split into 2 singles.
Master Bedroom
Our comfortable King Room
Sumptuous Egyptian Cotton Bedding on all the beds.
View of the house from the Square
View from the dining area
Dinner is served
Comfy Sofas
Plenty of equipment for self catering.
Clean Light White Bright Kitchen
Our Superking Room
Our cosy Twin room
Another view of the cosy twin room.
The Family bathroom
Lovely big deep bath.
Another view of the seating area
little decorative touches make it homely.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nikita018...
Abertillery, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cosy house”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We’ve just come back from a hen weekend spent in this lovely property. The house was so cosy, clean and very well equipped. When we arrived we received a warm welcome from Jenni who was amazingly helpful with recommendations on night life, places to go and basically anything you can think off! Also very easy and quick communication with Jenni prior to our arrival. Will definitely be coming back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayv143
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top place to stay”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This town house is probably the most perfect place to stay. From the moment we arrived, everything worked. The location is a village that is a walkable mile from Bath.
The host was very welcoming and informative and the house was warm and homely.
The decor was beautiful as were all the extra touches which gave it that homely feel rather than a rental feel; Bed linen was such a quality that I was keen to know the make, the house spotlessly clean, I could go on...
Final verdict - I wish this house was my own and I would like to let this place a guilty secret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
I just re read your review and I am so grateful for your kind words that I wanted to respond, even though you stayed a while ago. Thanks very much. Love you to come again. I have another lovely house in Bath now too so you have a choice! Warm Wishes. Jenni Simpkin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
booklover...
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn’t recommend enough”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What an amazing townhouse. So beautiful and clean. Close to two pubs, a great little cafe for brekkie a co-op and an Indian! The landlady is so delightful and really makes you feel welcome. Wonderfully laundered bedding and towels provided as well as milk, butter, jam, bread, tea and coffee. 20 minute walk along the flat to the city centre but also ok a bus route and only £6 in a taxi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thanks for your kind review, I re read my past reviews today and felt compelled to thank you for your kindness. Welcome again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect, well equipped and great location.”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. A lot of work has gone into the decor and furnishings. Very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, everything we wanted. The owner even left us bread, cake, eggs, milk, etc.
The location is great - it's in a small village but it was very easy to travel to Bath city centre by bus and we actually walked in a few times as we wanted to see the lovely architecture of Bath. There are a variety of good shops on your doorstep - everything you need - supermarket, take away, café, chemist, etc.
I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely well equipped house. Fabulous location with amenities steps away. Bus into Bath very convenient and right opposite the front door. Owner was very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
oh thank you so much I am so pleased you were happy. It makes it so worthwhile. You're always welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, it mean a lot to me to know that you had s good holiday. It was my pleasure to host you and your family and you would be welcome to return at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert D
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely well stocked, well located house”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked Larkshall Square for a birthday weekend for 5 friends. The lounge/kitchen is very comfy and very well stocked. All the beds were very comfy and the position of the house was brilliant for walking into the city centre and seeing the beautiful architecture of Bath on the way.

We had lovely soft towels and the added touches that Jenni left us made it feel like a home from home. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you so much it means a lot to hear that you appreciated the house. I loved having you all. Do come agsin if you ware heading yo Bath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing