We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Radstock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radstock Hotel
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed November 2, 2009

The staff were amazing! The landlord and landlady were lovely people, very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was very enjoyable. The food was delicious and excellent value for money. The room was extremely comfortable,clean and nicely decorated. We will most definately stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank saffywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 198 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

The only good thing about this hotel was the new managers, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome, we were very disappointed with the room ,stains on the carpet,large damp patch on the ceiling,wallpaper damp and stained and the windows falling apart . No food being served in the evening .The whole hotel needs a revamp.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunset24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

We had planned to take a trip to Bath for a weekend and couldn't find a reasonably priced place to stay in the centre of Bath. We settled upon the Radstock hotel as it was both reasonably priced and not too far from Bath - the history of Radstock was a good bonus!
We arrived with an open mind and were very pleasantly suprised by how friendly the staff were and how nice the surroundings of the hotel were, we could journey very easily into Bath too. The hotel itself was dated in decor but very comfortable and cosy.
Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Coldbikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

I was looking for a place to stay, near Bath and with my partner, and made a very good choice to stay at the Radstock Hotel. We had an excellent room with a massive four poster bed, found the staff very helpful and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Radstock is neat to Bath, so for our day out there we used the park and ride service which was very good. It's only a 5min drive up the road from the hotel and a couple of pound each for the bus, which drops you right in the centre of bath. this was some of the excellent advice given to us from the landlady.

The breakfast was also good, with alot of choice as well as large portions. However we did find having an evening meal in the pub downstairs really quite expensive and not well organised. Another downside is that the rooms are located above the pub, but there was little noise and the locals using the pub were very friendly towards us.

However despite this we did enjoy our stay. For the price, we could not have expected anything better. The hotel was clean, friendly, good value and close to the brilliant city of bath.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilma3and7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

We booked this hotel for a two night stay via last minute.com. The room was large and very clean - unfortunately faced a busy road so very noisy. Our first day coincided with maintenance work being carried out til after 6pm. The hotel blurb boasted a carvery restaurant - which did not exist. The only food selection was from a small bar menu using cheap quality prepackaged ingredients. As there were no other restaurants in the area we were obliged to sample the menu two nights running - not recommended!. During our second night we were subjected to a very loud argument at 1am which carried on for a considerable time. The next morning we went down for breakfast at 8am only to find everything in darkness and no sight of any staff. - so we had to leave hungary and to return home very disatisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Stayed for 3 nights at the Radstock. Our room was really nice - a good size, very clean and nicely decorated. The pub was also really nice - good pub food and really friendly staff who even served us breakfast when we overslept!

The location was convenient for Bath and the surrounding area. My only complaint is that the room was a bit noisy - being right by a busy road.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jean francois c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalya B, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.8 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
9.2 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,208 reviews
2 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
7.4 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,983 reviews
8.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radstock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radstock Hotel

Address: Market Place | Radstock, Bath BA3 3AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: $67 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radstock Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radstock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstock Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing