We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“deilghtful accomodation imaculate thoughout and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
front of the annexe (south facing)
lounge
lounge
bedroom
bedroom
Dining area
kitchen
Bathroom with power shower
bathroom
entry to the annexe
the annexe from the back garden
The annex (on left) from the field
The Annex from the garden
Garden
View from the lounge
View
front garden
the back garden
back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camper588...
1 review
“deilghtful accomodation imaculate thoughout and furished to a high standard.”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The annexe is in a great location with easy access to Bristol and Bath. It has been furnished to a high standard and tastefully decorated. The owners made us feel very welcomed and provided a nice welcome pack. I would certainly stay here again and recommend this annexe which is in beautiful grounds to anyone wanting a break in a nice relaxing environment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnB8063
1 review
“Lovely annex in just the right place to visit numerous places of interest”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Almost central between Bath and Bristol both of which are well worth visiting. Castle Combe, Lacock and Dyrham Park and House are all worth viewing. Dyrham if you enjoy wildlife the Deer are quite tame. Lacock and Castle Combe will take you back in history as though time has stood still.

The Annex itself is perfect to return to and relax in the evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busybee96
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for a relaxing break”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Yew Tree Cottage over a weekend in order to visit several events at the Bath Literary Festival. The location was ideal for the Lansdowne Park 'n Ride, which saved the hassle of finding parking space in Bath itself. The cottage was very clean and tidy, and just ideal for my husband and I and we enjoyed our long chats about gardening, poultry and France with Mark & Marie-France. The delicious goodies were most welcomed and we also left with a beautiful bunch of my favourite flowers from the garden. What could be better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin...
Shiki, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, quality and good location”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This beautiful and comfortable cottage suited our needs to explore the surrounding areas by car. Set in the quintessential English countryside, the small farm fulfilled one of aims of our trip which was to appreciate the rural ambiance. We lacked nothing in this self catering accommodation. Marie-France and Marc were very welcoming and helped us with a few but important details such as finding parking in Bath and Bristol. We really enjoyed having the occasional chat about the area. If we have a chance to return to this region which has so much to offer, this would be our first choice.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. we would be delighted to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stef B
Oud-Beijerland, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish accommodation in a very nice area.”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in The Annex for 9 days. It's part of a bigger house just outside the village of Wick.
The owners are friendly. The surroundings are beautiful and very nice for long walks. Behind the Annex is a large and beautiful garden which may be used by guests of the Annex. The only problem is that there is no suitable garden furniture. In The Annex is a box filled with al kinds of maps and routes. From Wick it's only a short drive to Bath or Bristol. The accomodation is well equipped and decorated with style. The only disadvantage is the fact that, because it is thatched to the main house, it can be noisy, specially when the owner has company. If you're able to ignore that, you will have a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the cottage itself and the surroundings
Liked least: The fact that now and then there was to much noise to really feel free and relaxed
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you liked the Annex. There is a table and chairs for our guests on the side behind the Annex and we will provide garden loungers if guests ask. Our property is in a quiet spot and we had family staying with us for a couple of days so it could be that the children were a little aloud but it is a rare event and the noise would only have been during the day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay, thoroughly enjoyed the let and the surroundings”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

wonderful rooms, facilities and extras. Thank you Mark and Marie-France for a lovely weekend - highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
It was pleasure to welcome you in the Annexe. We are glad that you liked it. Best wishes for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin J
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil place”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for 6 days covering the new year holiday - we were met by the wonderful owners who told us all about the area and places to visit - the annex looks small from the outside but like a tardis inside with high quality fixtures and fittings and everything you need for your stay including some little treats and touches. The gardens are extensive and even in winter look great. Your very handy for Bath Bristol and only l50 mins from the coast - I would definitely come back in the summer - thank you both for a lovely stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not having a local pub to walk to it was a drive away
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the Annexe. We will be very happy to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing