We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Thumbs Up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Henry Guest House
Ranked #21 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Our family of five stayed two nights at the Henry. Steve and Liz could not have been more friendly, attentive and helpful. The rooms and breakfasts were lovely and the inn is extremely convenient to the train station and center of town. Liz helped us arrange travel arrangements and Steve made perfect recommendations for seeing the best of Bath. We highly recommend The Henry for your stay in Bath. One leaves feeling as if you have certainly made new friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ontheaisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 849 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

The location is very good - it's close to both the station and central of town. The breakfast was very very good would stay again the next time in Bath and Steve and his wife were very friendly. thanks

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Very welcoming. The location is very good - it's close to both the station and central of town. Previously we stayed at the sister property (abbey green) which was very good but thought we would try this one this time (it's slightly cheaper). The room was at the very top. It was smallish but clearly had recently been done up and well maintained. Nice contemporary decor. Importantly, breakfast were good. The staff were helpful and gave advice on how to get to places etc. They also helpfully let us store our bags on the day of the checkout.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

My husband and I stayed for one night only at the lovely Henry. Liz & Steve are marvellous hosts and made us feel so welcome.

Our room, on the first floor, was large and beautifully decorated. It was spotlessly clean with the best guest tray that I've seen in ages with a good choice of tea, coffee, cocoa etc.

The shower is separate from the toilet and basin and I found the shower room a bit small but the shower itself was large and the power of the water amazing and it was probably the best shower I've had in years.

The quality of the towels, the bed linen, the pillows and the bed itself were all very good - I am a VERY fussy person about things like this.

We had a good typical English breakfast in the morning and we were particularly impressed with the "real" coffee and the fact that we had a choice of how our eggs were done.

The Henry has a lovely atmosphere and I'd highly recommend it to others. It's smack bang in the middle of all the action of Bath - the perfect place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkshire-Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

I stayed at The Henry in Bath for 4 weeks. The place is Run by a couple Liz & Steve. Being away from my warm Home "South Africa" and being in the cold of Bath in the winter Steve and Liz made me feel at Home, Even at short notice Steve & Liz accommodated me while on business. there was one week where i had to stay at the "Travel Lodge" and i couldn't wait to be back at the Henry. There's one thing i must mention about The Henry and that its conveniently situated and very clean in comparison to the "Travel Lodge". If you looking for a friendly Home away from Home the "the Henry" is the right place for you to go to.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_spark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My wife, 2 year old son and I stayed at the Henry for 2 nights and loved it. It was like staying at relatives or a friends home. Liz was the sweetest most genuine B & B guest I have ever come across. She was very accomodating to our son, who also loved it there! The English Breakfast was supurb as well. Highly recommended if you want to experience Bath without all the touristy hotel persona.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

The location is brilliant just a few minutes from the train station and a minute or too from the centre of town. We stayed in room 2 which is a double room. The room was well furnished to a high standard and decorated to a high standard too. The shower is so powerful and really invigorating and probably the best we have had in a B&B/Guest House/Hotel ever. The hosts were very friendly and really helpful. Breakfast was delicious. All in all, we would thoroughly recommend and cannot wait for another weekend getaway to Bath. We will definately stay at The Henry again, without doubt!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandSHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 32 in Bath
1,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
0.3 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 159 in Bath
1,290 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#18 of 159 in Bath
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Guest House

Address: 6 Henry Street, Bath BA1 1JT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $126 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Henry Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bath's city centre, during your visit our home is your home. The Henry is ideally situated, close to the superb shopping centre and tourist sites of this beautiful city. We are just a 2 minute walk from the railway and bus stations and a brief stroll to the Roman Baths, Pump Rooms and Abbey, The Henry is the perfect base from which to explore this truly beautiful, magical city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Henry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing