We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly stay!”
Review of Bay Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Tree House
Ranked #47 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in Bath for 3 nights at Bay Tree House B&B, and we loved it. The location is 5-10 min walk to city center, and Bath is quite small, so this is a short walk and enjoyable walk. Cafe`s and pubs along the way.

The B&B has only 4 rooms, and is very very well maintained! Everything looks brand new, clean and the bed was very comfortable (enough so we slept in 2 mornings - just because the bed was so comfortable!)

They offer full English Breakfast, toast, juices etc, and you get all the linens and amenities you need for your room and bath. Even a little chocolate for your tea :) And, they do have the biggest bath towl I have ever seen - which was just lovely!

I am not hesitating for a minute to recommend this place - you will not regret it,

No bad traffic, and just a short walk to city center. The B&B is just a few minutes walk to Roval Crescent - one of the "Must See" sights in Bath.

There is really nothing negative I could say about this B&B - but if I had to point out something - it is that the mirror on the bathroom on the top floor was a bit too high. But really, I really can't say that this is much to complain about! :)

I hope you enjoy your stay in Bath!

Room Tip: 4 rooms. Room 4 has twin bed with shared bathroom with room 3, so perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilin_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend, arrived at 10am on Saturday which is early but we wanted to get sightseeing early. Check in was stated from 10am onwards but check out was also 10am so our room wasn't ready. We went for a coffee and it was done when we got back.
We had the ground floor room which was cosy and clean. It is what you'd expect really. There's a bit of noise in the morning as the dining room is opposite the room but didn't bother us. The breakfast room is neat, clean and the breakfast is good, not sure I'd class as award winning. There's a great capsule coffee machine and fridge for guests to use as and when they want which is handy.
The location is great literally a 5 minute walk into town, there's parking spaces at the back of the house and they have permits for the front.
Royal crescent is just to the back of the house.

Had a great stay and would the recommend as a b &b to use

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winefoodholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I'm becoming more confident with Trip Advisor, and the Bay Tree House is a big reason. All of the reviews were spot on.
Bay Tree House is a perfect location for touring Bath, only 5-10 minute walk to the city centre. We stayed in Room 2 at the top of the first flight: a well furnished room, very clean and well kept. The bathroom looked brand new.
The owner, Louise, doesn't live on site, but you'd never know it; everything is squared away, and she is very efficient and orderly. Her breakfast was terrific.
Book this place and don't worry about it, you won't be disappointed.
Larry and Verna

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lheadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we stayed in the studio apartment, where there is no official cooked breakfast, but has a little kitchenette loaded with breakfast suppies. Loved the Nespresso!
Enjoyed having a small seating area to have a little break in between sightseeing and shopping!
A little athleticism needed to climb out of the bath between the shower screen and toilet!
Would definitiely return again
Parking available

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Me and my mum came to Bath for some pre-wedding shopping and stayed for two nights at the Bay Tree House B&B. We stayed in a family room with ensuite. It was lovely! The room was clean, tidy, well-presented and stocked with tea and chocolate. The bathroom was nice and spacious with big fluffy towels.

After a delicious breakfast, we would walk into the city centre, which is only 10-15 mins away by foot.

I will stay here again when I next visit Bath. It was a perfect home from home. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahMay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an amazing B&B! Simply wonderful. We stayed in the studio apartment and came and went as we pleased. Having our own space was a luxury after a week of touring London and other small hamlets! Super clean, comfy bed, great shower...worth every penny! HIGHLY RECOMMEND and would choose this over most places I've stayed!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend while attending a friend's wedding. After shunning The Hilton, we decided to stay at Bay Tree House and are very glad we did. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless and all have modern fittings.

The owners were away, so we were looked after Colin who made us (a very good) breakfast and shared anecdotes in the mornings.

I really cannot find anything to fault from my stay here, no matter how hard I try. We liked it so much that we decided to stay an extra night on a whim! We will be back - that is a threat! ;)

Room Tip: All rooms are good. if you are staying with a family, or as a couple, you want Room 3. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissiij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0 mi away
Crescent Guest House
Crescent Guest House
#96 of 159 in Bath
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glenade
Glenade
#56 of 159 in Bath
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#15 of 159 in Bath
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#20 of 159 in Bath
810 reviews
0 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#33 of 159 in Bath
1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#19 of 159 in Bath
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House

Address: 12 Crescent Gardens | Upper Bristol Road, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Tree House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bay Tree House we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay. Being on the doorstep of this beautiful City we are just 5 minutes walk from the Thermae Bath Spa, The Roman Baths, The Royal Crescent and The Circus, as well as the vast selection of shops! With an excellent choice of restaurants nearby, we are happy to help with recommendations and reservations. The train and bus stations are within 15 minutes walk or a short taxi ride. If you are arriving by car, we have two private parking spaces at the rear of the house, and can also offer free on-street parking for the duration of your stay. Our rooms are stylish and homely along with a friendly and professional service, with all the personal touches of a small family run business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing