We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money; great hosts; great find!!”
Review of Radnor Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Radnor Guest House
Ranked #95 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 5, 2010

the place is 5 minute walk from the train/bus; 10 minute to the city center. Rooms are clean and very homey. Jane and Peter are great hosts. Peter was very patient with us when we asked for directions. Breakfast was very filling and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 188 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2010

Radnor was easy to find thanks to the clear instructions online. The owners were very welcoming. The breakfast was fantastic. I didn't need to eat again till tea time! Everything was done to make me comfortable and relaxed. The bedroom had everything I could need - coffee/tea-making facilities, TV, radio, en suite, hairdryer, etc. Internet in the dining room. Everything so clean. Tip: ask for a room at the back of the house as the property is on a (busy) main road.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrpingtonSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

We went there for a short break. Perfect location as it's within walking distance from the centre but don't have all the noise going with city centres... The place is clean, welcoming. The hosts are friendly & helpful. A huge bonus: the free parking thanks to the permit they hand you on arrival!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We were lucky to find this place, which was recommended by another b&b that was booked out.

The Radnor is a professionally run guest house/b&b with quiet, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful hosts, and superb breakfasts. It is a pleasant walk across the bridge to central Bath and there is a friendly pub over the road that offers solid pub food if you want to dine nearby.

A PC with Internet is freely available to guests between breakfast and 10.00 pm. Parking is on the street with a permit, and we easily found a park in a side street.

If you're using GPS/SatNav to get there, make sure you type Pulteney ROAD: there are other thoroughfares in Bath named Pulteney, and it's possible to get mixed up.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmnOHyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

When we were picking accommodation in Bath we were surprised to find the Radnor Guesthouse offering their apartment at such a good rate. We booked it immediately. The apartment is fantastic & offers everything you'd need for a much longer stay than the weekend. The guesthouse is just around the corner should you need anything. The apartment is approx 5 mins walk from central Bath so it's perfect for popping out of town to change for dinner. We had a great time in Bath & I would definitely recommend this guesthouse, specifically the apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Myself, wife and Teenage son spent 4 nights at the Radnor and were made to feel most welcome by Peter & Jane. Our room whilst small was very clean and tidy. The breakfast was excelent and Peter made sure we were OK with everything.
Upon arrival we were given a parking permit for the duration of our visit.
The guest house is only 10-15 min walk to the centre of Bath.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exhausted2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Lovely room, delicious breakfast, wonderful, friendly, helpful hosts, and a short easy walk to all the attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravellers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.8 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
583 reviews
1.9 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
3.3 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
775 reviews
7.3 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 34 in Bath
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Guest House

Address: 9 Pulteney Terrace | Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $76 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radnor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Guest House is a high quality establishment that offers a wide range of facilities including ensuite rooms, televisions, wireless internet access, hairdriers and tea and coffee making facilities. Guests are served with a full English breakfast during their stay and dietary requirements are catered for on request. The guest house is 5 - 10 minutes level walk from the city centre and bus and railway stations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Radnor Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing