We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Radnor Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Radnor Guest House
Ranked #94 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent and most convenient place to stay for a trip to the beautiful city of Bath. We stayed in the self contained apartment attached to the guest house, which suited us better. It was really nice, exceptionally clean and typically home from home, lovely. Bath centre was only a 6/7 minute walk and there are two pubs/restaurants on the doorstep. Would highly recommend a stay here. Hopefully we will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    35
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
90
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived late from heathrow due to a missed connection. The manager and owner of the Radnor
was very understanding.
Food for breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Warm welcome and fine short stay in Bath.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tutorsinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stated here with a friend. We both thought the B&B was excellent value, friendly and a great place to stay. The owners helped me when I was lost and were very nice. We enjoyed the room with it's clean bathroom, tea and coffee, biscuits ad TV. The breakfast was excellent and it's only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath. Fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodthickskirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We loved it. Very pleasant stay. Clean and friendly place. If you are looking for comfort, privacy and a homely atmosphere you should definitely stay here. It is also nice to have a chat with the people who own the place as they know the local area well! The breakfast served was more than you could expect, and it was delicious too. Our choice was salmon on the muffin with scrambled eggs & vegetarian breakfast as a second option. And for a start you can help yourself to a nice selection of cereals, croissant (french style), fresh fruits and yogurts ( yeo valley :) juice, tea, coffee etc. Seriously, more than you need in the morning. Fab! We will definitely visit this place again.

Room Tip: Room no.2 (double room) is perfect as it faces the inner garden. It's size is reasonable too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karoliname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome here when we stayed for a couple of nights. Lovely place within easy walking distance of the centre of Bath. Nice rooms, excellent breakfast and very clean, only disadvantage is the very busy road it's on. Obviously there's nothing the owners can do about this, but we had a room on the front and it was really noisy most of the night. However, we're not used to traffic noise at night so maybe we noticed this more. Our son had a room at the back of the house and heard nothing. So, for a quiet night ask if they have a room at the back. It was still a good place to stay and would go back there if we go to Bath again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanBJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and were very impressed by the cleanliness, the comfortable bed, the nice bathroom, the breakfast and the very warm welcome by Jane an Peter - so pretty much everything! Our room faced the rather busy road and since it was very warm outside we wanted to keep the window open. Fortunately we brought ear-plugs "just in case" and with those we were fine but you may want to bring some too. The breakfast was delicious and one could tell that only good quality (and in many cases organic) products were used. The location is very good, away from the touristy areas of Bath but still only a few minutes walk from the town centre where all the attractions are and even shorter for the canal. I would definitely stay here again, it really is fantastic value!

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the self catering apartment which had everything we needed including a private patio garden. The kitchen was well equipped and it was nice to have control of the heating thermostat as one doesn't always have that luxury. We were greeted and waved off by the very pleasant and helpful owners. There is also free WiFi! The apartment was in a brilliant location. We would like stay again and would recommend. There is no such thing as a cheap hotel in Bath and here is no different but as the experience was so good, I can't complain!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littletinyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.0 mi away
Avon Guest House
Avon Guest House
#56 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lynwood House
Lynwood House
#69 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.4 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Guest House

Property: Radnor Guest House
Address: 9 Pulteney Terrace | Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radnor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Guest House is a high quality establishment that offers a wide range of facilities including ensuite rooms, televisions, wireless internet access, hairdriers and tea and coffee making facilities. Guests are served with a full English breakfast during their stay and dietary requirements are catered for on request. The guest house is 5 - 10 minutes level walk from the city centre and bus and railway stations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Radnor Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing