We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The freshest and the best sushi!!”
Review of Bath Sushi

Bath Sushi
Ranked #150 of 620 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: At BATH SUSHI we bring you authentic Japanese cusine prepared by our highly trained chefs. We focus our energies on providing great tasting food in a modern atmosphere. Drop into see us!
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fantastic sushi, the freshest I have had. Starters shared were the 'Oshinko' yellow pickle mini rolls (delicious!) along with the 18 pieces for just eight pounds!!! menu 'A'. Followed up with the most divine squid, sweet shrimp and tuna sashimi.....(mmmh as it write this!)
The lady (owner?) was so genuine and friendly and asked if we liked to try some of her specials, I could not name them, but a beautiful 'gyudon?' dish with melt in the mouth beef, and another 'Oyakadon' was a delight, both for only eight pounds and a meal in themselves!!.
This is top class sushi at wallet friendly prices. An independent that destroys the chain restaurants offering on quality, service and price!!..........you will love it....I always do!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank restaurantsinbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathsushi, Owner at Bath Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear restaurantsinbath,
Thank you so much for your kind review, it was very kind. Our produce is delivered daily and freshness is our number one priority. As an independent this is how we make ourselves different and we believe better than our competitors!. We are so glad you appreciated our service too.
Thank you and see you again,
Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Very fairly priced, and absolutely delicious! I've had it several times since, including having it delivered, which arrived quickly, with plenty of soy sauce and wasabi. I would recommend to any sushi fans.

2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathsushi, Owner at Bath Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Rachel B,
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you find it delicious. We regularly check our prices to guarantee that remain 'very fairly priced' for the freshest and tastiest Sushi.
Thank you very much,
Chen and the team at Bath Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Offers-brilliant
service-very good
Delivery-perfectly on time
Food quality - nothing more then average, it looked very pretty but I've eaten far better for similar or less. A shame!

3  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathsushi, Owner at Bath Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Alex H,
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased to hear that you thought our offering was brilliant and our service and delivery met your expectations. We are so pleased that our presentation of our dishes were described as excellent.
It would be really appreciated if you contacted us again as we would wish to understand your individual tastes and would be delighted to satisfy those given another opportunity.
Thank you for your valued feedback,
Chen and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

While it may be a small restaurant the taste factor, however is BIG!
I came here with a few friends and we all enjoyed ourselves, the service was quick and friendly, we didn't have to wait long for our food! This along with the music, kind staff and authentic food, made the general atmosphere really peaceful and relaxing. You will not feel stressed coming here at all. One tip I would suggest is to go with more friends then order larger meal deals, the value for money then becomes even better. Thank you Bath Sushi! See you again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Thomas719960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathsushi, Owner at Bath Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Thomas,
Thank you for your kind words!. We are pleased you found service quick and friendly. We believe all of our food is very competitively priced, and you are right our meal deals are even better value.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Chen and the team at Bath Sushi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely atmosphere which I slightly tasted shortly waiting for my order. Piece of art on the tray for eyes and mouth. Truth, fresh honest sushi, usually for myself spend around £15. A.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathsushi, Owner at Bath Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Anna,
Wow - 'art on a tray for eyes and mouth' is some very big compliment!!. Our chefs are highly trained and experienced in the Japanese art of Sushi. We are pleased you enjoyed the outcome!
Chen and the Sushi team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath Sushi also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Bath Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing