We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made me want to move to Bath”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Trim Street House

Main Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance
Kitchen Dining Room - Ground Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Main Entrance
Kitchen
Dining Room - Ground Floor
Sydney Room -  Superking, & single bed or Triple room with 3 single beds
Alexandra - Superking bed or Twin beds sharred bathroom with Alice
Royal Victoria ensuite Bathroom - lower ground with samll courtyar
Henrieta - 1st floor with ensuite Bathroom
Looking from the Dining Room
14 trim Street
View of General Wolfe's house from the sitting room window
Royal Victoria - bedroom lower ground - Large en suite Bathroom
Alice - 2nd Floor  shared large bathroom
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria Bathroom
Main Bathroom 2nd Floor
Henrieta - shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
fayzab210...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Made me want to move to Bath”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed as large hen group, originally 17 but the number went down to 15. Trim Street is a beautiful property and so close to every activity we had booked in Bath that it made the weekend effortless once we were there. It's a classic Georgian townhouse in the Bath style and so whilst the rooms are not huge they are very well done and we had a great time being in them! Much better than a hotel or out of town cottage.
Anne couldn't be more accommodating, from helping me park and sorting out permits to local insider knowledge.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property or owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Hi Fayzab

Thank you for the wonderful review, I really appreciate you taking the time the write a review.

Have a fantastic time at the wedding.

Kind regards
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounbatte...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I highly recommanded Trim Street House. It's perfectly located in the center of Bath. You are very welcomed by the owner. The rooms and especially the beds are very confortable and nicely renovated and decorated. It is the place to be and to visit Bath walking. And last but least, for a fan of Jane Austen, it is perfect as she lived there for some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, bed, decoration
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATSL0205
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen Do Accommodation”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible accommodation, gorgeous rooms, and brilliant facilities, perfect for a hen do group. The Owner Anne was so friendly and incredibly accommodating, especially at short notice when we realised the wrong date had been booked. Id highly recommend to anyone looking for hen do accommodation in the centre of Bath, our hen loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily E
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Hen Weekend!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Trim house for my sister’s hen do with 16 other ladies. Anne greeted us on arrival, helped us get cars parked, as well as sorting a minor technical glitch for a game we were playing. This was beyond the call of duty and it really made our weekend. The house is beautiful, and well equipped with all you need. Perfect location and house for a hen party! Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and Service
Liked least: The lounge doubled up as a four person bedroom
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsblad
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice B and B at a very good location in central Bath”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very cosy and clean rooms. The bathroom in room Sidney was excellent + huge with bath tub on feet. Breakfast very tasty and owner very nice and friendly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clair P
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This delightful bed and breakfast was the perfect place for an overnight stay in Bath. Centrally located , lovely bedrooms and bathroom. Anne was a charming host ,providing us with a pot if tea on arrival to make us feel welcome. I would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fion A
2 reviews
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Location is good, 10 mins from train station, within walking distance to town centre, roman bath or even the Royal Crescent, adorable room well-equipped and Ann, the host is friendly and helpful!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing