We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbey Rise Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great Location. Short walk into town center. Had a parking lot for your car. Very nice and clean room. Bed was very comfy. Newer looking bathroom and they had a hair dryer in the room. Katherine was a very welcoming host. A Delicious breakfast was made for us. Had fresh cake waiting for you once you got back from seeing the city. Made our weekend to Bath a great experience. I have told all my friends to visit Abbey Rise Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    25
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
86
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a great find. Beautifully decorated B & B, minutes walk from the city centre, with private parking and delicious breakfast. Katherine is a very welcoming host. I can highly recommend Abbey Rise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

i have just spent the weekend at Abbey Rise with my mother and sister.

Katherine is a delightful host - knowledgeable, welcoming, and the maker of mean cooked breakfasts (veggie ones too). Nothing is too much trouble.

Rooms are cosy and comfortable.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here in October with a group of friends. Lovely rooms, clean and comfortable, and we were made very welcome. Great breakfasts and good cake that kept us going in between. Not far to walk into city centre with all the sights. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RSD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at the Abbey rise with a group on friends and it was the best B&B stay I've ever had, so friendly and homely and the brownies were amazing! Lovely breakfast and nice clean, homely rooms. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallycool87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Good location a few minutes walk from the centre of the city. Off road parking is a plus but it is a bit tricky to park up a narrow steep drive. Breakfast was good with varied choices and fresh home cooking.

Did everything well without wowing. Steps outside could do with lighting now the clocks have gone back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We found our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. The room had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean and tidy. The beds and linen were top rate and added to our comfort. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and everything was freshly made. We felt we had been allowed to share a lovely family home. Katherine even went the extra mile in various ways including showing us different parts of the city and sharing tips and recommendations for local restaurants. If you are looking for somewhere close to the city centre run by someone who has used her hotel experience to achieve a very high standard, then this is the place for you. It was only due to a cancellation we got a room which shows how popular and in demand her lovely guesthouse is.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#10 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise House
Paradise House
#4 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Rise Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Rise Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abbey Rise Bed and Breakfast
Address: 97 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Rise Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Abbey Rise b&b
Abbey Rise Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing