We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza, pies & cider”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Stable

The Stable
Ranked #119 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Pizza, pies & cider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

6 of us visited on a Friday, early evening – it was fairly busy and there was a good atmosphere. Service was good too. I had a hawaiian pizza, which was very nice. Others in the group tried the cider tasting board – a great idea and really good value. Would recommend and will definitely be going back in the future...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingbat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    158
    69
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped by one evening for pizza and cider. The cider selection is varied, they even call themselves a cider bar. The pizza is unique, and if you ask properly, they will add enough chili to a pizza to test the most hardy of souls.

This is a relaxed restaurant, and depending on when you go you may need to order at the bar. The waitstaff are friendly, and more attentive than many places I have visited in the UK.

The environment is very cosy. That is to say; romantic and secluded in some parts of the establishment, and open and social in others.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank javamike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mmmmmmm....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Getting a bit bored with eating out? The Stable is a lovely relaxed and fun place to eat. Possibly the best pizza I've ever had, and the cider............woh!
Nice staff, fab atmosphere, and brilliant value for money - highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gazsaz147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I went to The Stable on a Saturday night. It was packed, but we were found space. Last time I went we ordered at the counter, however this time round we had our order taken. Really good and quick service, and the food was delicious and interesting. I'll be coming back to sample more of the cider on offer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Wife and I visited the Stable during our weekend stay in bath last weekend. We were greeted by friendly staff. If you like pizza's with a difference (I had "The Lamb Roast" which was delicious) and cider (we had the five cider taster option which we loved) this is the place to go. Overall good food and drink at reasonable prices along with good service. We both agreed we would eat here again the next time we are in bath. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wildman39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stable also viewed

 

Been to The Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing