We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Warleigh Lodge and Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warleigh Lodge and Coach House
The Coach House welcome to the Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Warleigh Lodge and Coach House
The Coach House
welcome to the Coach House
light and spacious kitchen
fully equipped with everything you need
tucked away is the utility area with washing machine and toilet.
pretty kitchen
perfect for sitting and catching up
The view from the kitchen
pretty sitting room
large french doors to patio area facing south west   perfect for evening glass of wine
comfortable sofas
reception room
stairs leading to upstairs bedrooms and family bathroom
cupboard of toys, games and books
pretty light room with views to the garden and to Bath
vintage finds
master bedroom made as superking.  can be twin beds too
crisp white linens and fluffy towels
View from master bedroom
family bathroom
newly renovated for dec 2107
second bedroom set as twins. Can be superking bed too.
lovely comfortable beds and fluffy towels
can be twins for super king bed
The Garden
Enjoy a relaxing swing under the mulberry tree in your private garden!
summer pots
The Royal Crescent
Bath Abbey and the Pump Rooms
The Abbey
Holbourne Mueseum
Pulteney Bridge
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lauren C
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Coach House is utterly beautiful! We had a fantastic girls weekend away and loved everything about this accommodation. Would thoroughly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic. Couldn't recommend highly enough.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The coach house is an a amazing place to stay. Charlotte has thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The views are incredible, the grounds are beautiful, it is just perfect. On the last evening we sat outside with a bottle of wine and watched the sun go down and just didn't want to leave. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5catherin...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in a very convenient location”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a precious family weekend prior to our son's graduation. The house was exactly as represented in the advertisement - a very attractive place with plenty of space for all 4 of us. The kitchen was very bright and airy, well equipped and easy to use; the hallway provided a very comfortable reading space to escape the TV; the beds were extremely comfortable and spacious with good quality linen. In short, everything required for a comfortable home from home. Charlotte was a charming and welcoming hostess; breakfast provisions were provided on our arrival which was a welcome touch. Bradford on Avon holds many eating options: we were spoiled for choice, but chose dinner at The Long's Arms at Nth Wraxall [country pub with -not cheap- but good food] and afternoon tea at Lucknam Park at Colerne [pricey but special - like something from a Jane Austen novel]. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Characterful coach house - wished it was my home!
Liked least: Everything was fine.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzawatt...
Bagshot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a girls weekend away to celebrate a special birthday. We really couldn't fault The Coach House, stunning views, comfortable beds, fabulous kitchen and a lovely outdoor area too. Nice gesture on arrival to find eggs/bacon/milk and even a chocolate orange in the fridge. Charlotte was so accommodating, she recommended Sotto Sotto in Bath, amazing food. In fact, everything she recommended did not disappoint. Even before our trip she was happy to answer any questions, no matter how inane. Will definitely return one day, sooner rather than later I hope. Thanks again Charlotte.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helents20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely charming place to stay with all amenities and perfect hosts, we wanted to stay longer!”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked this 2 bedroom coach house for myself, my husband and my sister for 2 nights stay.

I wanted somewhere with a lot of historical character in the Somerset area so we can do some sightseeing in Bath and Cotswolds. With Bath 7minutes and Cotswolds 30min - 1hour drive, the location of the Coach House worked very well.

From the time of our booking back in late April, Charlotte our host, was very attentive and communicated all the information we needed to know prior to our check in. She made everything so easy and smooth and all we did was turn up on the day and follow her very detailed instructions.

The Coach House was a real home away from home. The place has a lot of charm and character that is in keeping with the local area. Everything you needed from cooking utensils, to books & magazines, to board games, internet, were all provided for. The beds were super cozy and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised with fantastic foods that Charlotte and Simon kindly left for us to eat. All the foods were very tasty.

During the stay our lovely and friendly hosts both made us feel very welcome and that we were enjoying ourselves.

I would definitely recommend this place and we hope to return soon! Thanks so much for looking after us Charlotte and Simon :)

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Dear Helen, thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and you would be very welcome to come back and stay longer to relax and enjoy Bath as you were so busy when you were here! Thank you, charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S
1 review
“Perfect Cottage for Family Getaway”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was looking for something special to mark my partner's 50th birthday and the Coach House certainly did not disappoint. On arriving one is immediately struck by the perfect location. (A view across a valley into picturesque Bath!) The Coach House itself is quite beautiful; a place of real character finished to an exceptionally high degree. Bedrooms were more than adequate for two adults and two children, living room was comfortable with TV and great Wifi and the kitchen-diner was the jewel in the crown - spacious, well-equipped with great views across the valley.
Notwithstanding the high quality of the accommodation, special mention must go to the host. We were greeted with milk and bacon, eggs and sausages from the local farm. Charlotte herself was most welcoming and could not be any more helpful. When she found out that we were celebrating a 50th birthday she even, most generously, gave us a bottle of Fizz.
Problems? Only how quickly we can get back down there.
Thank you Charlotte.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and location of the property.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you Steven, so many lovely comments, we really enjoyed seeing you all and pleased we helped make your special weekend away a perfect one! We all would love you to come back one day any excuse to open some more fizz! just bring the same summer weather with you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing