We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage for Family Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Warleigh Lodge and Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warleigh Lodge and Coach House
The Coach House welcome to the Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Warleigh Lodge and Coach House
The Coach House
welcome to the Coach House
light and spacious kitchen
fully equipped with everything you need
tucked away is the utility area with washing machine and toilet.
pretty kitchen
perfect for sitting and catching up
The view from the kitchen
pretty sitting room
large french doors to patio area facing south west   perfect for evening glass of wine
comfortable sofas
reception room
stairs leading to upstairs bedrooms and family bathroom
cupboard of toys, games and books
pretty light room with views to the garden and to Bath
vintage finds
master bedroom made as superking.  can be twin beds too
crisp white linens and fluffy towels
View from master bedroom
family bathroom
newly renovated for dec 2107
second bedroom set as twins. Can be superking bed too.
lovely comfortable beds and fluffy towels
can be twins for super king bed
The Garden
Enjoy a relaxing swing under the mulberry tree in your private garden!
summer pots
The Royal Crescent
Bath Abbey and the Pump Rooms
The Abbey
Holbourne Mueseum
Pulteney Bridge
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steven S
1 review
“Perfect Cottage for Family Getaway”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was looking for something special to mark my partner's 50th birthday and the Coach House certainly did not disappoint. On arriving one is immediately struck by the perfect location. (A view across a valley into picturesque Bath!) The Coach House itself is quite beautiful; a place of real character finished to an exceptionally high degree. Bedrooms were more than adequate for two adults and two children, living room was comfortable with TV and great Wifi and the kitchen-diner was the jewel in the crown - spacious, well-equipped with great views across the valley.
Notwithstanding the high quality of the accommodation, special mention must go to the host. We were greeted with milk and bacon, eggs and sausages from the local farm. Charlotte herself was most welcoming and could not be any more helpful. When she found out that we were celebrating a 50th birthday she even, most generously, gave us a bottle of Fizz.
Problems? Only how quickly we can get back down there.
Thank you Charlotte.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and location of the property.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you Steven, so many lovely comments, we really enjoyed seeing you all and pleased we helped make your special weekend away a perfect one! We all would love you to come back one day any excuse to open some more fizz! just bring the same summer weather with you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniej125...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“would recommend!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Girlie weekend away in the Coach House and would definitely recommend. Charlotte was very welcoming and left us sausages, bacon and eggs for breakfast, as well as chocolate biscuits and a chocolate orange - what more could one ask for!! The Coach House was lovely, spacious, warm, fab beds and bedding....... we will definitely be returning

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katherine...
Beckenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Truly felt like a home from home (with a stunning view)!”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great time here! The Coach House provided spacious accommodation of a very high quality - thoughtful attention to detail made our stay one of our favourites. It was all very comfortable - I would especially praise the beds and bed linen! Charlotte was particularly welcoming and helpful, and made us feel really at home. The beautiful location just outside Bath gave us the best of both worlds - in the middle of beautiful countryside, with a large garden which our daughters spent hours playing in - but a short drive from Bath and all its shops, museums, architecture and restaurants. Weather was variable, but we always had lots of options. As it was lambing time, we also got to help feed new-born lambs down the lane, which was a big hit with us all - thanks to tired but friendly farmers Julian and Rose, who also supplied most of the ingredients for our cooked breakfast. We all want to come back soon!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: friendliness of owners, high quality interior and wonderful views of the valley, garden
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattygrov...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice city break location”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

New, clean and comfortable. Close to bus route, otherwise you will need a car. Be mindful that the lodge house that we stayed in backs on to a busy road. However it suited our needs and I would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharpeyMa...
Marlow, England
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great base for Bertinet Cook School”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked this cottage last minute and LOVED it. Felt special from point of enquiry to departure. Thank you Charlotte and family. The beds are fabulous. Spacious rooms, lovely base. Whole set up is lovely! Great base for Bertinet Cook School.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and the helpful host and welcome hamper
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Winter Getaway"”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I booked this cottage to stay along with three friends in cold November. We were greeted after a long drive from London with pretty white fairy lights leading us to the cottage. Then once inside this immaculate place, we found a very generous welcome pack from Charlotte and her family. Including Sausage, Eggs and milk and bread for our breakfast sourced from the local farm - what a welcome!
The family were so considerate to us throughout our stay, including taxiing us to and from the local pub - the Muddy Duck (delicious meal).
The place is so well equipped you wouldn't need to go out if you just fancies an escape to a cosy cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely like to return.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Welcome Gifts and overall style of the Cottage.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonT25
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Coach House was a great place to stay for our weekend in Bath just before Christmas. The location is perfect for exploring Bath and the surrounding area. The Coach House itself is lovely, with many nice features Charlotte was a very good host. We would definitely recommend it to our family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing