We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bath Brew House Magic”

Minerva Magic Theatre
Ranked #53 of 156 things to do in Bath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have a super venue for our Friday shows... Find us at Central Bar Bath. Treat yourself to an entertaining roller coaster of emotions..... Be amazed, mystified and astonished as you witness a lighthearted show of magic and maybe even have your mind read. Witness the magic right before your eyes in this intimate setting and maybe even volunteer to be one of the stars of the show. This show is only suitable for age 10 and over.
 We love the unusual and thrive on quirky.... Join us for the experience.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bath Brew House Magic”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very funny evening of illusion and magic, well worth being there if you're in Bath, would go again to see what else they can do :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 34Weekendaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a show!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Went to see the show for my Husbands 60th birthday surprise with friends and family and it didn't disappoint. I had spoken to Amanda and asked if my husband could be sawn in half and she duly obliged! I haven't laughed so much for ages. The whole show was excellent being such a small venue it was very up close, still couildn't tell how the tricks were done though. Everybody said what a great show and my husband loved being sawn in half!. Thankyou so much Amanda and your team for a great night.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caza53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“intimate show”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

this was an excellent show, in an intimate venue where close up magic seeing is believing, and laughter abounded

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its magic!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A fun, hillarious and entertaining evening with 3 exceptional magical entertainers. The venue at the Old Theatre Royal seated about 30 or so punters so that you were no more than 6ft away from the magic happening in front of your own eyes. They even sawed my wife in half so all in all a dammed good show! Now thats magic!

Helpful?
1 Thank fivefingersfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Vegas...but just as much fun!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

O.K. so the venue (upstairs at the St. James Wine Vaults) leaves a little to be desired - its a bit like having 40 people crammed into your living room! But the show is excellent! Traditional conjuring, audience participation, warm, friendly banter from each of the acts: the sort of entertainment that would appeal to young and old. No animals (unless you count a balloon dog), no disappearing Empire State Building, but lots of sleight of hand "how did they do that" close up (couldn't be anything else) magic. Such a lot packed into little more than an hour. I'd be very happy to see another of these great value shows.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BristolGuy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minerva Magic Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Minerva Magic Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing