We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect long weekend break with family - magical - excellent hosts!”
Review of The Farm Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Farm Camp
Ranked #15 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The Perfect long weekend break with family - magical - excellent hosts!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I would thoroughly recommend a break at the farm camp to any young family who need an escape from day to day life! The camp is well thought out and has everything you need. Tim was great, really helpful and showed us to our lovely tent fully stocked with logs, marshmallows for toasting, tea lights, lamps, torches and cutlery. Furnished in a cosy shabby chic style with a warming wood burning stove and comfy beds this was the perfect break for us and the children 1 and 4 despite the wind and rain. Looking forward to returning again in the summer. The farm shop is great too breakfast and coffee top class and wonderful produce!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pembsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbowles, Owner at The Farm Camp, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Delighted you and the family enjoyed yourselves, despite a drop of rain. That stove certainly got put to good use I'm sure. The farm shop is ideal for families and connoisseurs alike - glad you made the most of it. Hope to welcome you all back one day.

All the best,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at The Farm Camp and would highly recommend it!

Breathtaking views, peaceful and a great getaway; luxury camping at its best.
The tents are nice and spacious and the big double beds are uber comfy. The bell tents are beautifully decorated in a rustic shabby-chic style and had all the amenities needed for our stay. The tea light chandelier had a really nice romantic touch and we lit our fire stove every evening to create a cosy haven in our tent.

There is a great Farmers Shop a short yet beautiful walk away. They sell an array of fresh produce as well as serve some delicious food - perfect for those who don't fancy cooking!

Hot showers, comfy beds and in a beautiful setting, a perfect glamping experience. Looking forward to returning next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartineLinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbowles, Owner at The Farm Camp, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review - pleased to hear you appreciated all the features of camp. Your photos are superb too. The farm shop is always popular with guests and makes a nice change from the usual supermarket visit. That tealight chandelier is an amazing sight when lit, I agree!

Hope to welcome you guys back again one day.
All the best.
Cheers
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were recommended The Farm Camp and I immediatly leapt on the opportunity having feared that all the glamping sites I had previously looked at appeared over crowded and lacked privacy.

The Farm Camp is a different story entirely! It comprises three really lovely bell tents, all with a rustic feel. The beds were very comfortable and despite the pitter patter of August rain on tent it was lovely to be able to light the fire and candles and bed down. We had an amazing massage in the tent one afternoon which was a real treat and something I would definitely recommend.

None of the tents overlook each other, in fact you would be hard pushed to hear the other glampers. To be able to look out of the tent 'door' in the morning across sheep filled fields was so relaxing. It was really nice to be able to walk across the fields to breakfast at the neighbouring farm shop. Breakfast was delicious and the shop was also the perfect place to pick up a delicious steak to stave off the sunday blues with when our departure finally came around. It goes without staying that the local pub is also very welcoming and serves yummy food.

There are plenty of activities on offer; the hilarious sheep herding... These sheep are certainly not trained...not did they sign up for being chased around the field by amateurs! We also took on a long cycle ride along the canal to bath which was really fun and most importantly flat!

All in all it was a very enjoyable weekend. Tim could not have been more helpful and welcoming and I look forward to checking in again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermione W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbowles, Owner at The Farm Camp, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
You guys really made the most of the camp experience - well done! Good to see you appreciated our use of the space and keeping some privacy for each tent. The sheep herding is not easy but always good fun! Look forward to welcoming you back again another time.

All the best.
Cheers
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here over the August bank holiday for a much needed getaway from London - leaving on the Friday after work and staying 3 nights before heading back late Monday.

I cannot tell you how great it was!

Firstly the tents - they are spacious and decorated in an eco meets shabby chic style with a big double bed that you can snuggle up in. There is a working stove for the chilly nights and all the utensils, mugs, glasses and plates you need for your stay. The tea light chandelier's have such a great effect and make it so cosey inside.

Food - We used the firepit outside the tent for pretty much every meal which I loved as you really get into the camping feel of things. For those we didn't there is quite possibly the best farm shop close by which has amazing fresh produce and a great cafe throughout the day. Very family and kids friendly too.

Amenities - The "wet deck" has clean drinking water and a washing up area which proved very useful. The showers near the social area are HOT which is a god send and the loos have their own little sheds outside the tents to ensure privacy.

Finally the surroundings are great - fields, woods, little lanes all make for great walks and there is so much to do around and about, including Bath which is a short drive away if you fancy a little city trip.

Definitely recommend the sheep herding which I just thought was the funniest thing I had ever as chaos ensued!

All in all, a great experience if you want to get back to nature with a bit of luxury thrown in!

Room Tip: Remember to keep the doors of the stove closed in the tent! Ha ha!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbowles, Owner at The Farm Camp, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Ollie - delighted you guys had such a good weekend and glad you could make the most of the country escape. I'm impressed by the amount you fitted in and by your sheep herding skills. If all fails in London, do let us know ;)

All the best and hope to welcome you back again one day.
Cheers
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent stay at The Farm Camp! The tents are very spacious, comfortable and have everything you need. The facilities are great for adults and kids - especially the swimming pool. The accommodation is just a short walk away from a farm shop which is definitely worth a visit for breakfast or lunch. If you are looking to go 'glamping' near Bath/Bradford-On-Avon I would definitely recommend The Farm Camp.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbowles, Owner at The Farm Camp, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Great to hear you and the family enjoyed the camp. The farm shop is a must while visiting and the swimming pool is a winner with the kids. Glad you made the most of the experience. Thank you for coming to stay at camp and hope to welcome you back again!

All the best,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
5.2 mi away
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
2.7 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
5.1 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bath Lodge Castle
Bath Lodge Castle
#3 of 5 in Norton St Philip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farm Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farm Camp

Property: The Farm Camp
Address: The Farm Camp | Church Farm, Winsley, Bath BA15 2JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique country escapes, under canvas on a farm near Bath. Set in a quiet young woodland, The Farm Camp is home to large self-catered bell tents that have been designed to make life simple, help you unwind and provide an unforgettable experience. On the farm, you can also try your hand at the ancient art of sheep herding or take a dip in our indoor heated pool ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing