We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10 out of 10!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Third bedroom fitted with 3ft bunk beds
Separate kitchen communicates with dining area
Ample bathroom with corner bath and overhead shower.
Sheltered courtyard with direct access from living room
Quiet location surrounded by period properties
See the famed St John's Peregrine Falcons this year they have hatched two chicks
Solsbury Hill a hearty walk away looking down on larkhall Village and Bath City Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SimonCJoh...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“10 out of 10!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

If you are looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of touristic Bath but within a 20 minute walk (less than 10 minutes on the bus), then this is the place for you!
Clean, quiet and absolutely charming, I could not have wanted for a better property to base myself whilst exploring Bath and the surrounding area. The Coach House is tucked away at the end of a quiet street and a delight - lovely open plan dining and living area which is constantly bathed in light due to the handy dorma windows and super comfortable bedrooms, all with fresh, clean linen,
A welcome pack of fizz, fresh fruit and nibbles was a smashing touch as was a welcome hello from Vito during the stay to ensure everything was in order.
There is an amazing Ma Cuisine French Kitchen Home Delivery service based at the end of the street and also a fantastic Chinese takeaway Hong Kong Chef (no MSG, all freshly prepared) literally around the corner.
Definitely recommend this gem of a holiday home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Simon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Coachhouse and the location of Larkhall come to that. Really kind of you.
Kindest Regards,
Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Dear Tom,
Apologies for not replying before. So very kind of you to take the time to add your kind words. Really appreciate it.

Kindest Regards

Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Dear Sue,
Thankyou, it's very kind of you to take the time to review the Coachhouse and I am very happy that all was well, you already know how appreciative I was of the great care you took looking after the property and the cleaner, after you left, could not praise high enough on how clean and tidy you left it.

Hopefully your trip back was safe and all is well at home. Should you be visiting Bath again it would be a pleasure to be your host again.
Kind Regards
Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cazbarsta...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property in great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely few days staying at The Coachhouse. The location is brilliant with a riverside walk into the city. We (a couple) stayed with two small children (nearly 3 year old and a 4 month old) as well as my parents. We had plenty of room and didn't feel like we were 'on top of each other' and the property is well equipped and clean. A food parcel was left on our arrival which was a nice touch. There was good communication with the owner who was friendly but who also left us to our own devices. We wished we had stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaanLa...
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent host with perfect "home away from home" feel”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I just had to write a review complementing our excellent host, Vito. Thank you for a memorable and comfortable stay. Your welcome goodies was a delight and your friendly and professional personality a bonus. Made our stay in Bath so much better. Great location, walking distance from sights. Size and comfort of accommodation was great. The parking within the premises a huge bonus. Loved the wooden gate not something you would expect in the city. I can highly recommend the property not only for the practicality but also the hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Adriaan, many thanks for such kind words, it's really appreciated. Keep in touch and let me know how things develop.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paines123
Packington, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely coach house”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The property was lovely in every way - well maintained, spacious home with good facilities, very comfy beds, yummy welcome pack and excellent location. Bath centre is easily walked to along the beautiful canal route and we made good use of the nearby shops, takeaways and cafes (just a couple of minutes walk away). We are already wanting to book for next year! Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Sarah...that's really kind of you to go to the trouble of posting your review. It's greatly appreciated and you will be welcome back whenever you want.

Kindest Regards

Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houltnz
Angmering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lambridge coach house bath”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family had a fantastic week in Vito's appartment enjoying the spacious living accomodation and sheltered courtyard. The location was unbeatable and we frequented the local deli cafes etc. Our basket of food was very thoughtful too. We would all recommend this rental property highly and would not look anywhere else in Bath if we return, thanks Vito

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Ann for such nice comments, you are very kind. Thank you also for leaving all so tidy and watering the plants, your kindness is much appreciated.

Vito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing