We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cookies, broken box makes it amazing”
Review of Ben's Cookies

Ben's Cookies
Ranked #4 of 8 Dessert in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Excellent cookies, broken box makes it amazing”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

These really are very good cookies, but what makes them that extra step above are the broken boxes they occasionally do which are terrific value for money. They feature a box crammed full of either older or slightly deformed cookies for a fraction of the price. Deal of the year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    23
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Cookies that are chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside, freshly made and priced by weight... With flavours such as ginger chocolate or white chocolate chunk, seriously - what's not to like?!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatrionaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional tasting cookies and flavours; exceptional experience!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Ben's cookies is a sweet little cafe/ resturaunt selling the best cookies I have ever tasted!!

Now, if you think Ben's cookies sell just cookies, you are mistaken- even though their cookies are exceptional- they do sell other things like drinks, ice creams and milkshakes (made from the ice cream which are delicious!)

We ordered four cookies; one white chocolate, two milk chocolate, and one chocolate and peanut butter. The menu is fantastic! The flavours are so creative and delicious, making you want to try every single one!

I had the white chocolate cookie. It was delicious!! Baked to perfection, with a decadent amount of chocolate. The cookie had a nice crunch on the outside, but a beautiful soft, chewy centre with melted chocolate oozing out.

Fantastic place, we highly recommend it!! I especially recommend the white chocolate cookie, or peanut butter cookie; those were just divine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

lovely goat's cheese frittata & salad. Good atmosphere, service & chat. Can't fault it. excellent coffee

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful cookies”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I buy one of these occassionally as a treat and always have trouble deciding on which flavour to choose! Warm, sweet and chewy in the middle - yum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Cookies also viewed

 

Been to Ben's Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing