We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Quails Deli

Blue Quails Deli
Ranked #11 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Peter, Redmond, Glenda... Everyone is always so welcoming, they have time and remember your name even when this little gem is packed. I ate Lebanese street food, my friends had frittata and a pie. The salads are fresh, delicious and plentiful. We shared cakes... All yummy and coffee was great. This is a small "venue" but if you can get in it's fab food, fad hosting and good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    85
    22
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy! ”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Great food and wine, cake and coffee. Perfect for lunch. breakfast looked good too. Lovely host. Def worth a visit if you're in Bath.

Helpful?
1 Thank CallMeBessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great place!! Small but really wort a visit”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We are Bath locals but never tire of dropping into Blue Quails for a coffee, tea or whatever. Peter and Glenda are lovely as are all the staff and service is excellent. I sometimes wish it was bigger but give it a try when in Bath

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnzbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You MUST try this place!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Blue Quails Deli, in Bath, is a delight to find. The hosts, Peter and Glenda are very welcoming as are all their staff. But the real delight is the FOOD!! EVERYTHING is just SO good. You can go in for just one of their excellent coffees, or a glass of wine. However, it is difficult to resist the many edible treats on offer - a wide selection of tasty salads all with individual dressings, the quiches, the pies, the double baked cheese souffle, the dish of the day, the soups! All amazing..... Lovely place to relax and make new friends... Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bank Holiday Brunch”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Having got up really early for a hot air balloon ride over Bath, we were ready for our breakfast at about 10.00 am. Blue Quails Deli came up trumps. From the moment we entered the service was very friendly and attentive. Both of us decided to have 'The Full English' , with scrambled eggs on mine. The breakfast was freshly cooked and very plentiful. The scrambled eggs were just to my liking, soft.

The proprietors were very chatty with their customers as there appeared to be regulars alongside us newbies.

Before we paid we decided to take away two pieces of cake to have later in the day. They turned out to be delicious.

We will definitely return and next time I will try the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Our visit to Blue Quails Deli was a fitting addition to a memorable Bank Holiday morning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissywissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Quails Deli also viewed

 

Been to Blue Quails Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing