We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent throughout”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of No.3 Powlett Road

The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed. The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed.
The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
The master bedroom with king-size mahogany sleigh bed.
The master bedroom - includes built in wardrobe and free standing chest of drawers.
The master bedroom.
The living room - echoes of deco with leather sofas set within a black and white interior.
The living room - original period fireplace and large flat screen television / DVD.
The living room with black and white pin-stripped carpet.
Kitchen - including: electric hob & oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine.
Open plan kitchen / diner with views into the leafy rear garden.
Kitchen.
Kitchen / Dining area.
One of our original (1937) Art Deco Prints that perfectly compliments the feel of the property.
Bathroom - white sanitary ware including full size bath / shower, pedestal sink, toilet and cabinet.
View into bathroom.
Bathroom detail.
Stair landing looking into bathroom and second bedroom.
Front of house.
Rear Garden - lush green lawn, close clipped privet hedge leading onto vegetable garden and vinery.
Patio Garden at rear of house. Surrounded by grape vines, figs, espalier pears and box hedging.
Rear garden - ferns and foliage plants in abundance.
Indulgence - our local Café and Patisserie. No more than a 2 minute walk away.
The Kennet & Avon Canal at Sydney Gardens (our local park). Just a 2 minute walk away.
The Holburne Museum (art museum and garden cafe) is no more than a 2 minute walk from Powlett Road.
Hire a rowing boat or punt at the Bathwick Boating Station, just a 2 minute walk away.
Roof top bathing at Thermae Bath Spa - Britain's original and only natural thermal spa.
Bath Christmas Markets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnneVFren...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent throughout”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

Perfect place to stay in Bath and a sunny patio to enjoy too.
Powlett Road is ideally located to enjoy all that Bath has to offer
and yet is a quiet relaxing place to come back to at the end of
a day exploring. I would definitely re book

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very lovely host and house.”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Me and my boyfriend have loved our stay at this house, the owner Mark is very accomadating with a choice of milk type, a choice of summer or winter duvet and a nice selection of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and other little bits and pieces. The whole house is lovely and tidy and the garden is very nice to sit out in. We are only a 20-30 minute walk from Bath centre which is very nice to be so close to yet in a quieter location. We would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilian L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for family”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed the stay. Everything you need is available in the accommodation. It’s perfect for our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opinion29
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay easy walking distance from the centre of Bath”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This house makes an ideal place to stay if you want to visit Bath or the surrounding area. It was comfortable, easy walking distance from the centre of Bath (even for children). It has parking on the road outside (and there were plenty of spaces when we were there). The house was well equipped and well maintained, ideal for a family as long as you don't mind two double beds. The main bedroom was a good size with room for a cot if needed.

Booking was easy via Trip Advisor and the owners provided clear, easy to follow instructions about the house.

The owners paid attention to the little details - providing milk ready for your arrival, two sets of keys in-case you went out separately, the house had a selection of games and the wifi worked well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsky87
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant bolt hole in central Bath”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here before and loved it so much we decided to book again. It's a great location within walking distance to the town centre and a stones throw from some of the museums and parks. The fact there is parking for one car is great.
The house itself if spacious and clean, with all the amenities you could need. We travelled as 4 adults and one baby, and Mark kindly set up the high chair and cot for us.
Arrival and departure were easy, with very clear instructions. We actually got to meet Mark this time and he was lovely! See you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing