We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of No.3 Powlett Road

The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed. The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed.
The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
The master bedroom with king-size mahogany sleigh bed.
The master bedroom - includes built in wardrobe and free standing chest of drawers.
The master bedroom.
The living room - echoes of deco with leather sofas set within a black and white interior.
The living room - original period fireplace and large flat screen television / DVD.
The living room with black and white pin-stripped carpet.
Kitchen - including: electric hob & oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine.
Open plan kitchen / diner with views into the leafy rear garden.
Kitchen.
Kitchen / Dining area.
One of our original (1937) Art Deco Prints that perfectly compliments the feel of the property.
Bathroom - white sanitary ware including full size bath / shower, pedestal sink, toilet and cabinet.
View into bathroom.
Bathroom detail.
Stair landing looking into bathroom and second bedroom.
Front of house.
Rear Garden - lush green lawn, close clipped privet hedge leading onto vegetable garden and vinery.
Patio Garden at rear of house. Surrounded by grape vines, figs, espalier pears and box hedging.
Rear garden - ferns and foliage plants in abundance.
Indulgence - our local Café and Patisserie. No more than a 2 minute walk away.
The Kennet & Avon Canal at Sydney Gardens (our local park). Just a 2 minute walk away.
The Holburne Museum (art museum and garden cafe) is no more than a 2 minute walk from Powlett Road.
Hire a rowing boat or punt at the Bathwick Boating Station, just a 2 minute walk away.
Roof top bathing at Thermae Bath Spa - Britain's original and only natural thermal spa.
Bath Christmas Markets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RohitAcha...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a very warm & cosy house at a walkable distance from the city center. Everything that we needed was present at the property & the Owner Mark got in touch with us, before we moved in to find out our requirements.

I would definitely come back to this place in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley l
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent rental”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A lovely house,very cosy and welcoming equipped with everything you need for your stay.Great location ,easy walk into Bath and all it has to offer.Efficient and friendly contact with the owner,Mark.Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London_us...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a stay in Bath”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at No.3 Powlett Road for a few days around Christmas. As many reviewers have already mentioned, the state of the property and the cleanliness of at all are outstanding. The property is also very well equipped, be it kitchen utensils, DVDs or wifi. In addition, the owner (Mark) is very friendly and very helpful, answering all our questions in advance and during our stay. If we had to have a minor grumble, it would be that the pressure of the shower is not that great. But overall, we were very impressed and would certainly stay here when we next visit Bath.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert C
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“No.3 Powlett Road was a wonderful house to stay when visiting Bath.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

No.3 Powlett Road was just the right size a house to stay with your family. It was a warm home after a long day of journey. We were treated with different type of tea and coffee. The host also prepared us some milk. One could feel his thoughtfullness and kindness. It had a fully equiped kitchen where we have made our biggest dinner in this trip. The bed rooms and living room were very comfortable. There were also books and games to help you spending your night. Downtown was not far away, about 10 minutes leisure walk. I could take some night photos of the town before coming back for the dinner. Bath is a very beautiful city and the house help us to explore the real life in Bath. If something has to be improved, it may be the size of the TV. It is a bit small as according to standard of today. However, we did not spend much of time with it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully equiped kitchen
Liked least: small size of TV
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenGJW
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent mid-terrace holiday home!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We spent four nights over Christmas at this beautifully maintained and cared for mid-terrace holiday home, which is just a short walk from the centre of Bath. Mark, the owner, is a thoughtful and friendly host. When next staying in Bath, we will definitely stay at No. 3 Powlett Road, if the house is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely accommodation, very close to the centre of Bath, which is a beautiful city.
Liked least: Non-applicable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amala R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well Maintained, Perfect stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The flat close situated to the city center is perfect for holidays. Had a great time in this squeky clean and well maintained flat. Its worth the money. I would definitely recommend this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen with required utensils
Liked least: Bathroom Shower.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyhol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This holiday home was one of the nicest places I have stayed in the UK. It is in a lovely location very close to the city centre, only a ten minute walk even with small children in tow.

The managers were very friendly, sent detailed information about the house prior to our stay and texted me on the day to let me know it was ready. They even offered to be there to meet us if we preferred. A large selection of teas and coffee and our preferred milk were there waiting for us when we arrived.

The photos do not do this place justice, I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The house itself was lovely and homely, very nicely decorated, clean and well equipped throughout. As a parent with very young children I usually do cook on holiday so I particularly appreciated the range of kitchen equipment, even sharp knives which is unusual in a holiday let! Lovely comfy beds and a real wooden cot with a proper mattress, not just a travel cot. Wide, interesting selection of books, dvd's and games which proved invaluable, particularly dinosaur dominos! Good heating (again, not always a given) with easy controls and wifi. Easy street parking with permit provided.

I would thoroughly recommend this holiday let to anyone, it is a really lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cosy, kitchen equipment
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing