We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lush!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Koh Thai Tapas

Koh Thai Tapas
Ranked #62 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Koh Thai Tapas, Bath part of the Koh Thai Tapas Family. Discover the very best in rustic Thai cuisine - Tapas style! Good Vibes and good times - Koh Thai Tapas on Broad Street!We would like to introduce the newest member of the Koh Thai Tapas Restaurants group, Koh Thai Tapas Restaurant - Koh Thai Tapas, Bath is located on 36 Broad Street, directly opposite Milsom Place.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lush!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food and generous portions. After 4 starter tapas portions between us we were almost full! Need to book though as very popular.

Helpful?
Thank Facfiftyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    184
    65
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had been trying to get my wife and daughter to try Thai food for a long while and whilst we were outside this establishment, a really helpful chap came out and explained the menu to us.
We decided to go in and had an excellent meal. The staff were excellent and the atmosphere good

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing, don't over do it on the tapas”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Wow! No negatives here. If you like Thai food and are near, go. The food was exquisite. We had dim sum, prawn tempura, ribs and squid from the tapas menu. The ribs are cooked for 24 hours and are epic. We should have stopped there, the duck was great too but we couldn't finish it.

The restaurant is very well setup and the service was great. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jonr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“revisited”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We came back for seconds, having been here shortly after they opened.

The food has moved on, it seems less authentic and more adapted to British ingredients.

a thai basil stir fry with chicken was no different to the ones you would get in any other standard thai restaurant in England, although the flavours were very good

My muu ping was great and my wife's duck was good

Alltogether, it now seems to be ok but not as good as it first promised so we won't rush back anytime soon...

The staff is lovely and charming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wakeuptoreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Food! ”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

After a long day in the countryside my mother and I were looking for something easy for dinner and
after stumbling past Koh earlier in the day we decided to come back and get some takeaway.

The staff were very friendly and helpful when we couldn't quite decided what we wanted.
We ended up ordering a chicken and tofu pad thai and a green curry with steamed rice.

Service was prompt and the food was absolutely delicious, the green curry was one of the best we have tasted.

I would definitely eat here again and will recommend Koh to friends travelling in the area.

Helpful?
Thank ChloeeMaryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Thai Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Koh Thai Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing