We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“short break”
other travelers have booked this property
A proper cottage garden seat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A proper cottage garden seat
It is along here..!! Lovely sunny garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
A proper cottage garden seat
It is along here..!!
Lovely sunny garden
Open plan - sit and relax
The sun streams in....
Sit and eat...
And chat...
And encourage the chef...
A full set of kitchen crockery, glassware and utensils
Upstairs to two bedrooms
Front bedroom, a sunny aspect
TVs in both bedrooms
Back bedroom, cosy and cottage style
Snooze...
The twin beds can be joined to make a super-king bed.
Bright bathroom
Good strength of water from the shower
And back onto the landing
Utility room downstairs - washer and dryer, old Belfast sink
Dishwasher and freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
254janetb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“short break”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed a short break at Cute cottage, a very peaceful base for exploring Bath.

The accommodation is very well appointed with everything you need.Martin and Jenny were very welcoming and informative.

We had breakfast at the deli and take away fish and chips from the local shop one evening.

There is a co-op for provisions and a good bus service to Bath City centre.

Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellie S
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Completely ideal”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have been taking annual holidays together as a group of friends for 10 years now and this has to have been the most perfect place we have stayed in. Cute Cottage is beautifully decorated, nicely and comfortably furnished and very well equipped. It had everything that we needed for our three night stay.

The location was also ideal as it feels quiet and rural but is just a short - but very pretty - walk into Bath. There is a useful local Co-op for essentials (like gin and pudding) and a very pleasant pub where we had a good meal.

Martin and Jenny were ideal hosts. The communication was clear and friendly through the booking process and leading up to arrival, and we received a very warm welcome with lots of useful and interesting information about the house and the locale. They also provided a wide variety of leaflets giving details of things to do in the areas as well as (very high quality!) hand-drawn maps of, for example, how to walk into Bath. Not only was the house well equipped, but Martin and Jenny had left some very thoughtful supplies for us, including a bottle of wine! They live just around the corner so we knew exactly where to find them if we had any problems, which we didn't.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedyfa...
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“A delightful cottage with a warm welcome.”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Martin and Jenny were terrific hosts, with great local knowledge, and their cottage was a delightful place to stay.
Travelling with friends it was ideal for 2 couples, good parking, quiet location.
We'd definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane5009
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Truly a lovely Cute Cottage!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First let me say “Cute Cottage” lives up to its name. Martin and Jenny welcomed us with open arms upon our arrival. They gave us a personal tour and history of the cute cottage. A nice detailed map of the area as provided.

Coming from America it was nice to have all amenities provided for including juice, bread and milk for our first morning. I was traveling with my sister-in-law and the cottage was very confortable for the two of us. The lovely front garden was a pleasure to come “home” to every evening. And the area is VERY quite.

The cottage is convenient to public transportation or a hardly walk into Bath. The Co-op store a short walk from the cottage. And the Darling Deli is fantastic.

I would recommend this cottage to anyone traveling to the Bath area. It is truly a lovely Cute Cottage.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaye T
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our few days at Cute Cottage. Good location for visiting Bath and surrounding area. Cottage was immaculate - very well equipped and comfortable - a real home from home. Peaceful setting and pretty front garden with seating and BBQ. Parking right outside gate. The friendly owner met us on arrival and showed us around & gave us useful info on local area + loan of maps etc. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billee52...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is our home away from home”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Martin and Jenny graciously welcomed us to their cottage for the second time. We were in the Bath area visiting family and this location was perfect. The cottage itself is the loveliest little place you could wish for, well equipped with all the mod cons. My Son and Grandson hated to leave after our week there. The little extras that are provided upon arrival are most welcome, especially when travelling from Canada. The area is very quiet, safe and friendly and Martin will give you any information you want about the area. Thanks again Martin and Jenny for a wonderful stay at Cute Cottage. God willing we will see you next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place and the village connection to our heritage.
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaiRoss
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute as pie.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit. Just perfect again. Lovely location, not too far from the city centre. Comfortable and welcoming with a beautiful garden and kind, generous hosts. Looking forward to our third visit.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing