We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number 10 Guest House
Ranked #58 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The Number 10 guest house, located just outside of Bath provided us with a wonderful view of the countryside from our room. The accommodations were clean, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and our host was charming. Given the location we elected to walk to Bath via the footpath which gave us the opportunity to see the colorful side of life on the canal, something we would have missed if we had stayed somewhere else.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the lovely review.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The host, Kelvin is a very friendly owner of the house. We suppose to arrived 8pm but due to flight delay and some issue with the car rental company in london causes us arrived late around 10.30pm and kelvin waited for us, even we lost our self in bath as its late at night already and he stand outside of his house in order we can spot the house easily. thanks Kelvin!

The house is big and its super clean and tidy. We stay down stair with a share bathroom which is fine for us as inside the room there is a basin too. Hot chocolate, Tea begs, water kettle, 2 bottles of mineral water, clean white tower and bathrobe for 2 also ready for us in the room! Its like a Hotel!

And of course, as all other review here has mentioned, the stunning beautiful view over the city can be see from the dining room as the dining room is all glasses, even the rooftop of it. We can see the stars from the dining room at night!

And the English breakfast is very nice!! Thanks Kelvin for the nice breakfast!!

Although it is not in the city center of bath, but it doesnt matter at all, as it can be a walking distance along the canal.. As for asian and we walk very slow by taking photo along the way, it took us about 30-40min to reach the town.

Will definately go back to this guest house next time when we visit Bath! As the house is too beautiful, clean and comfortable to stay! And the Host Kelvin is so friendly and can cook us nice breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kohlihmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review, it was great to meet you.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 night at the Number 10 guest house
The place was very comfortable and clean with a beautiful view on bath and walking distance from the city center (through a nice walk along the river)
Price was reasonable as well
The host was very nice and flexible doing his best to make our stay comfortable
We definitely recommend this place
Sarah&Stephane

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sadoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks Sarah for a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had a great stay here. Lovely room, with magnificent views through a lovely big window in our room and from the conservatory.
Very clean a quiet
Excellent location for access to Bath and also to explore the surrounding countryside,
Above all Kelvin was a very flexible, accommodating and goes that extra mile to ensure his guests are well looked after.

His breakfasts are delicious and home cured bacon a real treat.
He has restored our faith in B&Bs!

We will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the lovely review. Good luck with the half marathon.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Last summer wew ere in Bath in Kelvins house and it was the best choice we made!!! He is such a great and wonderful Host!
We have a warm welcome and we became a lot of information about Bath and we could park our car in front of the house. to go to the city, it takes you a 20 min. Walk alongside the canal, but it was really nice.
The room was perfect! It had everything we needed and it was very clean and tidy. We had also a big livingroom, we could use everytime!
The views are beautiful from the breakfastroom with a nice garden and a lot of light. And the breakfast...it was amazing! Kelvin, you are such a nice masterchef!!!
Thank you very much for Everything!!!
When we come again to Bath, this is going to be our place!!!
Monica and Florian

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Monica & Florian.
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was my pleasure to have you to stay. I am looking forward to seeing you when you come over again.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

When we arrived we were greeted by Kelvin who was very friendly and welcoming and after the hello's we were shown to our room. From the moment we walked in, the room, the views and the en suite we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. The next morning we went downstairs and had what can only be explained as the "best breakfast I have had for a long time". There was everything you could've asked for, fresh coffee, orange juice and of course....Kelvin.
Everything about the stay was perfect but I must mention how clean everything was, the room was immaculate and so was the rest of the house. We would recommend No. 10 to anyone who wants to stay in Bath and we will be going back in the summer, Thanks Kelvin
Location=10
Room=10
Breakfast=10
and Kelvin=11

Room Tip: The en suite at the top of the house, the view and the room is spot on!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shay040281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thanks Shay for the wonderful review and I am glad you both enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you in the summer.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have no reservations about recommending Number 10. Very comfortable . Kelvin was very helpful. There were lovely views to enjoy over a very good breakfast. Extra bonus of being able to walk to Bath town centre along the canal and leave the car. Hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth39759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thanks Beth for a lovely review. You are always welcome.
Happy Christmas
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 154 in Bath
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbey Rectory Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 154 in Bath
787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Claudia
Villa Claudia
#57 of 154 in Bath
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Percy Place
Percy Place
#78 of 154 in Bath
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Guest House

Property: Number 10 Guest House
Address: 10 Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number 10 Guest House is a small friendly Bed & Breakfast, situated on the edge of the village of Bathampton, approximately 1 mile from the centre of the beautiful city of Bath. The property has 3 double bedrooms, One on the first floor with a king size bed, a modern en-suite bathroom and fabulous views over the Avon valley to Solsbury Hill made famous by the singer Peter Gabriel. The other two rooms are on the ground floor and have double beds with hand wash basins. These two bedrooms share an exclusive modern bathroom on the ground floor. An English cooked breakfast is served in the conservatory on the ground floor which has stunning views over the Avon valley. There is a large paved parking area in the front of the property so please drive in if you are arriving my car. The centre of Bath is a 20 minute walk either directly on the A36 or along the pretty Kennet & Avon canal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing