We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 10 Guest House
Ranked #55 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I arrived in Bath on a very rainy day and quickly made my way to Number 10 Guest House. It truly is a bit of paradise to walk into a warm and welcoming house when it is blustery and gray outdoors. My visit was three days, but I wish it had been longer. Kelvin was so helpful and informative; the breakfast he cooked was delicious and abundant. I loved walking into town on the canal! If Jane Austen could have stayed here, her view of Bath would have been much brighter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katri42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was fun having you to stay and congratulations again on walking the Camino de Santiago.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Kelvin was a lovely host and he cooks a mean breakfast.

Rooms were spacious and clean and the view from the conservatory was great.

A beautiful stroll along the canal will take you to the city centre in just under half an hour.

Definitely would like to come back again if I were ever to drop by Bath. Would readily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calebloei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Caleb thanks so much for the lovely review. You are always welcome.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed for one night in Bath at the Number 10 Guest House. Kelvin is the perfect host with loads of knowledge about the area. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Great tea tray in the room too! The breakfast was fabulous as was the view across the valley. Thank you Kelvin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiffyColch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

It was my pleasure. Thank you for a lovely review.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

First time really staying in a guest house before but loved the friendliness of it. Kevin was a great host who was helpful and welcoming. The room was lovely and spacious for the two of us and the bathroom was clean and modern. The breakfast was lovely and the views from the conservatory were amazing! Thankyou for a lovely stay in Bath. Hope to visit soon!

Room Tip: The extra for the en suite room was worth the money..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Rosie
Many thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you both to stay.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for our stay Kelvin. We really enjoyed our short trip to Bath and Bathampton. Room was very clean and plenty of space for us three. The views were lovely and very surprised with Bathampton with the walks and views around. Thank you for all your help on our stay. Hope to visit again one day, all the best. Matt, Nicola and Scarlett.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmsy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Matt & Nicola, it was my pleasure and thanks for the lovely review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Scarlett was a joy and very well behaved.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this guesthouse. Kelvin was a very good host and helped us to navigate our way through the surroundings of Bath. Kelvin really tries to make his guests feel at home. He even took us to Longleat Safari Park with his grandson and we had a wonderful day! Breakfast was simply delicious! Everything you could wish for.

The room was also very tidy, in perfect condition and with all the required amenities. There also were useful brochures with recommendations for restaurants and tours through Bath and its surroundings.

The guesthouse has a fenomenal view from the breakfast room. There is also a canal nearby along which one can walk to the centre of Bath and enjoy the beautiful scenery this region has to offer. It took us approximately 25 minutes to get to the city centre, but we did not mind as it gave us the opportunity to see the local people.

In short: this guesthouse has it all right! Kelvin, keep up the good work!
Kim & Jeroen

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luna3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Kim & Jeroen
Thanks so much for the lovely review it was great having you both to stay.
I should thank you for Longleat as you took me. All I did was drive.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

wonderful host , breakfast was all locally sourced and well cooked , ( and sufficient for even the greediest )
Kelvin is doing a great job , and I would heartily recommend a stay here , only a short walk from the city centre

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeS1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for the lovely review Mike. you are always welcome. Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.2 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
573 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
3.9 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Guest House

Address: 10 Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $115 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 10 Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number 10 Guest House is a small friendly Bed & Breakfast, situated on the edge of the village of Bathampton, approximately 1 mile from the centre of the beautiful city of Bath. The property has 3 double bedrooms, One on the first floor with a king size bed, a modern en-suite bathroom and fabulous views over the Avon valley to Solsbury Hill made famous by the singer Peter Gabriel. The other two rooms are on the ground floor and have double beds with hand wash basins. These two bedrooms share an exclusive modern bathroom on the ground floor. An English cooked breakfast is served in the conservatory on the ground floor which has stunning views over the Avon valley. There is a large paved parking area in the front of the property so please drive in if you are arriving my car. The centre of Bath is a 20 minute walk either directly on the A36 or along the pretty Kennet & Avon canal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Number 10 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing