We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a wonderful city!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Your own front door and suntrap patio area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Your own front door and suntrap patio area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Living area with soft leather sofas
Open plan living space
Main bedroom with superking double bed
Main bedroom with twin beds
Relax with breakfast in bed
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Second bedroom with king double bed
Family bathroom
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
676maryj
Tecumseh, Michigan
1 review
“Great apartment in a wonderful city!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This two bedroom two bath apartment in Bath is great! Three of us stayed there and we felt like it was our "home away from home". Alison and Peter were extremely helpful both before we arrived and while there. From this location you can walk to main area of Bath and ride the train or bus to other areas of the UK. We were there ten days and visited other towns such as Lacock, Castle Coume, Wells, Croxley Green and Southampton. I would highly recommend this apartment if you're considering a visit to Bath or the surrounding area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
It was lovely to meet you all and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your review and also for allowing the judge for the Bath, Bristol and Somerset Tourism Awards to visit during your stay - it was very kind of you. I'm pleased to say that we were awarded "Highly Commended"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poz-trave...
Denton, Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Chose to stay at 3 Herschel Place whilst attending the Regency Ball at the Assembly Rooms and couldn't be happier. The location was ideal, just a short, pleasant walk to Bath centre, but in a quiet location. There was also a private off-street parking space, so once parked, we didn't need to worry about the car for the weekend.

The apartment itself was very spacious, clean and comfortable with all mod cons, including a coffee machine - we took extra pods to make full use of it! Breakfast is included for the first morning - cereals, bread, butter, jam, milk and orange juice, which was a nice touch. Very good Wi-Fi also.

Alison was an excellent host, she provided comprehensive information and directions to the apartment, and all correspondence and queries prior to our visit were responded to quickly.

Overall, we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend 100% to any one considering staying here - you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
That's a lovely review - thank you so much! I am very sorry that I missed seeing your costumes for the ball but I hope you enjoyed yourselves. Maybe next year we could arrange transport to the ball for you in a stylish horse and carriage, as we have done for previous visitors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odettea44...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is really excellent. It is in a more quiet location of Bath, close to the Holburne museum. It is quite spacious and has a comfortable kitchen. There is also a small garden. We had a very nice welcoming and enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for your "excellent" rating! We were delighted you chose the apartment for your visit to the Jane Austen Festival - it was a particular pleasure to see your fantastic Georgian costumes for the event. I hope to meet you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve0457
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 stars”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Top marks for 3 Heschel Place - the Apartment is tastefully furnished and spacious. It's a short walk to the main tourist spots and Alison our host was really helpful. We especially appreciated the fresh loaf of bread and jams provided for breakfast. Having private off street parking is a rare and valuable bonus. We also recommend the nearby cafe in the Holburne Museum located in the lovely Sydney Gardens for morning coffee and the Italian restaurant Ponto Vecchio at the river near Pulteney bridge for a tasty Italian meal with wine in the evening.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am delighted that you liked the apartment and what an honour to be awarded "top marks"! I'm glad you like the cafe in the Holburne Museum, its particularly nice on a warm afternoon when you can sit in their peaceful garden by the canal, with a cup of tea! I do hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
2 reviews
“welcoming and outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very central bath in a beautiful part of the city. Welcomed by owner. Everything spotless. Very high standard. Everything working and we didn't want for anything. Felt at home right away. Quiet and very comfortable. Recommend wholeheartedly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments! And also thanks from our housekeeper for commenting that the apartment was spotless - she works hard for every arrival, so it is lovely to know it is appreciated! I hope to meet you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quaydance
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent base from which to explore Bath”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat was beautifully clean and well-equipped. Excellent location and to have a parking space was great. Would definitely return

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you so much! I'll look forward to seeing you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,067 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Conveniently located a short walk from the Bath Abbey and Roman Spa, this comfortable accommodation ticks the boxes.

Beds and pillows are superbly comfortable. An ensuite and a separate bathroom ensures that sharing this two bedroom apartment is comfortable. A full sized equipped granite bench top kitchen gives the option of cooking or just making a cuppa and having breakfast. A washing machine/drier makes travelling easy. A comfortable lounge area and DVDs are great for a quiet night.

Alison and Peter are friendly and helpful.

I recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for pointing out so many of the good points of the apartment! I am very pleased that guests often comment on our comfortable beds and pillows - after all a good night's sleep is an essential part of a good holiday! We hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing