We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for exploring Bath”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Your own front door and suntrap patio area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
127 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Your own front door and suntrap patio area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Living area with soft leather sofas
Open plan living space
Main bedroom with superking double bed
Main bedroom with twin beds
Relax with breakfast in bed
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Second bedroom with king double bed
Family bathroom
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keithwO82...
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring Bath”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Such good value for money, clean moden and so well located for exploring all the great sights of Bath. The owners are so helpful and friendly, every thing just as it should be for a great holiday, will be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
A fantastic review - thank you so much! I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wardja55
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation, clean, modern and very comfortable.”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights during August and had a great time. Thank you to Alison who kept good communication and was there to meet us at the apartment when we arrived. The apartment is well appointed and was spotlessly clean throughout. The apartment is within an easy walk into town and even though it was pretty warm the apartment stayed at a nice comfortable temperature. Bath is a fantastic place to visit and having a great place to stay made it even better.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieRabb...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect City accommodation, home from home”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely ground floor spacious accommodation, with outside bistro table for a glass of wine in the evening and a safe parking space for 1 car. Well equipped and very stylish apartment, comfy beds and excellent bathrooms. Has everything you could need and more. Perfect location, just a 10 minute stroll through the lovely Henrietta Park, into the City centre. Just the job for a weekend visiting the City, breakfast was provided on our first day consisting of fresh juice, cereals, home made bread, jams, cakes, tea, coffee and milk. Highly recommended for two couples or a family. Would come again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
I'm delighted to hear that you would visit again and look forward to welcoming you! Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revs1_12
Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful, spacious apartment. Nice surrounding area 10 minure walk to major sites. Owner is highly responsive. In a city with little parking, having a parking space on site was a huge bonus. Hope to return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
I hope you will be able to visit again - thank you for the compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George J
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very nice stay at Herschel Place Number 3. The only thing that could have been better is if we had been able to stay longer to enjoy the apartment and Bath, which is a wonderful city. The location of the apartment is excellent, only about 10 minutes walk to the center, and includes a parking space. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. Alison promptly replied to all our questions and met us on arrival to help get us settled. She also provided fresh bread, juice, butter and jam and other fixing for our first breakfast, which was a very thoughtful and welcome touch. I would definitely stay here again if I get a chance to return to Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do come again - there is lots more to see and do and we'd love to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlklimesh...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Fabulous Rental”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Herschel Place Number 3 was absolutely just what we were looking for. We were timely greated at the apartment, it was clean, spacious and had everything a traveler would need. Breakfast items were provided which was great since we arrived late in the day and didn't want to rush out to buy groceries. The location was perfect - easy walk to the center of all activities. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and that you found everything you needed. I hope you will visit again on your next trip to Britain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa C
1 review
“First rate apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed for two nights with my mother and my daughter to attend a family wedding. We were all extremely impressed with the quality of the accommodation (clean, comfortable, well decorated and equipped) and the location. The designated parking and level, step free access make the apartment ideal for anyone with limited mobility. The ease of booking, speedy return of the security deposit, efficient communication with the owner and provision of the welcome pack, coffee pods, dishwasher tablets etc. ensured an easy and enjoyable short break. Over the years, we have stayed in a wide range of self-catering accommodation and 3 Herschel Place is certainly one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, equipment and décor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
It's lovely to be rated "one of the best" - thank you very much! We do have a number of guests who aren't quite as mobile as they would like and the lack of steps in the apartment and from the car park do seem to be helpful. I'm glad you all enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing