We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment near town center-great hotel...”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Afternoon tea in comfort
Main bedroom with a superking bed,  luxurious linens and White Company toiletries
Main bedroom with twin beds
Master bedroom with 6 ft bed, door leading to en-suite shower room. Ready for a good night's sleep.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed
Family bathroom
En-suite shower room
Your own front door
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary H
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Lovely apartment near town center-great hotel alternative!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip and it was the perfect situation for us. I was traveling with my mother and 2 teenage nieces and the apartment is set up nicely for this type of group. There were 2 bathrooms (a must for 4 women!) and the large living room/kitchen offered some extra space for everyone to spread out. There is a small terrace out front which we took advantage of at the end of the day and first thing in the morning. The walk into the center of town is 5-10 minutes so it is easy to access. The apartment is spotless, has all the necessary amenities and Alison went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. If we had stayed in the area longer, this would have been a great base from which to do day trips. This was a great alternative to a hotel and economical as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at Number 3 and liked having the extra space of an apartment. Thank you for your kind review! I hope you will be able to make another trip and visit some more of the sights in and around Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blawrence...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment in a perfect location in Bath”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful apartment, beautifully furnished and equipped with a lovely little patio area outside that gets the afternoon/evening sun. Location is perfect, only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Bath. Plenty of information in the apartment about things to do in Bath and also surrounding area.
I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased you liked the apartment and had a good time in Bath. The patio is a good spot for a glass of wine in the sun - I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweetiepi...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Such a lovely place to stay, central location, easy walk to all Bath aminities.beautiful apartment, very clean and bright.lovely touch having breakfast provided.Owner couldnt be more helpful. Safe off road parking.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review! Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickTi...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location and excellent apartment. Spotlessly clean and modern with great cooking appliances and kitchen. Wifi and TV works very well. A really great stay. Thanks so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie008
Bath, UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Bank Holiday Weekend”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Number3 for two nights over the May Bank Holiday weekend. The apartment is well equipped with two comfortable double bedrooms, one ensuite, an open-plan kitchen/diner/lounge, one parking space and a small outside seating area. We enjoyed the central location, a short walk from Bath city centre shops, restaurants and bars.
A great apartment in a lovely city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment in a great location
Liked least: A bit of traffic noise in the bedrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
I'm delighted you had a good weekend. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theteddys
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First class accommodation,”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent 4 days in May at 3 Herschel place, the accommodation was of a very high standard the kitchen well equipped and the bedrooms were comfortable and bright, you can tell immediately that the place is very well cared for. Exactly as advised it was a short pleasant walk to town centre we didn't need to use the car at all. We would highly recommend Herschel Place and hope to visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation were both first class
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm glad you liked Number 3. We do try to look after the apartment well and it is nice to hear it is appreciated. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would like to keep this a secret but it should be shared”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a super 3 day stay in Number 3 Herschel Place. Lovely welcoming owner and a smashing and spacious apartment. Bath looked radiant in early Spring weather and Number 3 makes staying in the city so easy because you can just arrive park the car and then see everything on foot. My husband studied architecture at the University many moons ago and has not really returned since - well we will be back again now.
The apartment is bright and although it on one of the main thoroughfares of Bath - well traffic bottlenecks actually - it is beautifully quiet and relaxing. The beds are super comfortable. WE had a great time and so did my mother-in-law would stayed with us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for your review. It was really interesting to hear how Bath has changed for the better since you were last here. There are so many beautiful historic buildings here that we tend to forget that some things have changed! Thank you also for commenting that the apartment is very quiet, despite its location in the centre of town. I look forward to seeing you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;