We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Appartment and lots of help planning the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Afternoon tea in comfort
Main bedroom with a superking bed,  luxurious linens and White Company toiletries
Main bedroom with twin beds
Master bedroom with 6 ft bed, door leading to en-suite shower room. Ready for a good night's sleep.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed
Family bathroom
En-suite shower room
Your own front door
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmmacrae
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming Appartment and lots of help planning the trip from Alison.”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

2 twin bedded rooms can be hard to come by so that was one of the reasons we chose this appartment. It all turned out to be perfect - so comfortable. Alisonn ordered in food for us the first night and arranged spa tickets. We had such a relaxing time. Definitely recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments - I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's also good to hear that you enjoyed the Cavendish Cooks dinners - the meals are prepared by two local cordon bleu cooks and are really convenient if you don't want to go out or cook yourself. They are a popular local 'secret'! I hope to welcome you back to Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Again, another great stay!”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and friends returned to No. 3 again in November and again, we were not disappointed. Everything was perfect and I shall continue to recommend this accommodation to anyone who is visiting. Thanks again Alison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2015
Thank you! Its always a pleasure to welcome back previous guests - I hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M b K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent base, comfortable and homely...”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed over a weekend to celebrate a friends birthday and accommodation was perfect. Very comfortable and within walking distance to centre of Bath.. Furnished to a high standard and with parking. Very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to return for a break!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard generally
Liked least: Beds a bit small
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I hope you will come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve N
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful week!”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days to revisit our beloved Bath and enjoy the Christmas Market. Everything here that you could possibly need. Decor and furnishings of a very high standard. Must mention the bed in the master bedroom, so comfortable! Kitchen very well equipped. Not too far out of centre, but not too costly a taxi fare either. Comes highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2014
I am delighted you thought the bed in the main bedroom was so comfortable - thank you for saying so! In fact, the beds in both bedrooms are exactly the same quality, although the second bedroom has a king bed, rather than a superking. It is particularly good to hear regular Bath visitors making such complimentary remarks about our apartment - thank you! I hope to see you again in Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison090...
London
2 reviews
“A lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Number 3. Alison made us feel very welcome and the apartment is very well appointed. Near enough to easily walk into the centre but far enough away to escape the mayhem that was the 1st weekend of the Christmas Market! 2 sightseeing bus tours provided a calm alternative and the Shoppers Carols in the Abbey were delightful.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2014
I am very pleased you found Number3 a relaxing 'home' for your weekend - thank you for your kind comments. The Christmas Market is very popular and has a lovely atmosphere. It's a great spot for finding some unusual Christmas presents and enjoying a glass of mulled wine or cup of hot chocolate but it's always nice to put your feet up afterwards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A happy birthday weekend in Bath”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Three friends and I stayed at Number 3 to spend a weekend in Bath to celebrate my imminent 60th birthday. Alison very kindly met us at the property to show us the layout and made us feel very welcome. She provided a handy manual which gave clear instructions on everything in the apartment, so no problems with how to work anything - excellent idea! We loved the apartment, which was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable and after both days of exploring Bath it was lovely to return, tired but happy to the comfort and cheerfulness of the apartment. The location is ideal too, an easy ten minute walk to Pulteney Bridge. Everything possible had been thought of to make a stay here stress free. Our welcome pack had the most delicious bread and biscuits and also orange juice, plenty of tea, coffee, milk, preserves and butter. We have had a wonderful stay and my husband is now eager to have the same experience so we may well be returning next year. Thank you Alison for a happy weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Can't think of anything I didn't like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2014
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments! I am very pleased you enjoyed your weekend and chose Number3 for your celebration. I hope you will come again with your husband (more homemade bread a promise!) and look forward to meeting you again then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We did Bath in style!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent apartment, totally spotless and an easy walk into the city centre. Nothing was too much trouble for Alison and we were made to feel very welcome.

There is so much to see and do in Bath so I would recommend that you take the big bus tour as soon as possible as this will help you get your bearings. and, More importantly you will asl find all the good places to eat and drink! .

We thoroughly recommend the Thermae Spa, which we visited on the 31st October, We enjoyed the roof top pool so much that we went in twice. A lovely spa experience.

We came home feeing totally relaxed yet wishing we could have stayed for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
It was lovely to meet you all and I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. I agree that the rooftop pool at the Spa is a delight and is a great way to relax (next time you might like to try the Cross Bath which is the oldest part of the Spa, just across the street from the main Spa building - different and also lovely). I hope to see you all in Bath again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing