We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Years bash”

Review of Benson Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath.
Living Room
Sitting room looking through to the kitchen
Living Room
The kitchen dining room towards the sitting room - a wonderful room for celebrations meals
Living Room
The kitchen dining room stairs up to bedrooms two and three and ensuite shower room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Stairs down to bedroom one and family bathroom
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  - a calm luxurious sanctuary
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  a forth fold up bed can be added for an extra guest
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
bedroom two looking through to bedroom three two exciting loft rooms  separated by folding doors
Dining Room
bedroom three upstairs - with ensuite shower room
Dining Room
bedroom three through to bedroom two - the space is flooded with light from the roof lantern
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
The Bedroom Two
Floor plans
The Bedroom Two
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
Benson Cottage - Charming Georgian Gem in a quiet pedestrain street near town centre
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Hay Hill Bath  a quiet pedestrian street yet only 3 minutes walk from Milsom Street
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
Stairs
Street
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom One Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonny W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Years bash”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

For what we payed it exceeded expectation. Was welcomed by the owner upon arrival and given a short but sweet and informational tour of the cottage. Is situated in a great location in central bath. Close to the main town and the historic Roman baths. Had a great weekend and memorable New Years celebration with good friends. Highly recommend to any group looking for a short break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa F
Fozziesontour2
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our second visit to gorgeous benson cottsge”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved benson cottage when we visited last summer so it was a very easy decision to come back again. The cottage is perfect, in a great position just behind the shops and restaurants. The cottage is super cute in a very pretty, quiet, car free small lane.
It's perfect for a group of girls visiting the beautiful city of Bath. The cottage is really well equipped and extremely comfortable.
Many thanks to Sam and Rachel for making the booking so easy and for the warm welcome. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline6...
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday soiree”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a weekend in benson cottage with 7 friend's for a birthday celebration, we had a fantastic weekend and cottage is very centrally located for town centre and attractions.

It's a very well stocked property, parking was a tad tricky, but otherwise we had a perfect weekend.

Sam was ever so helpful prior to our arrival, and on arrival too assisting us with our copious amount of luggage, thank you Sam!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilly L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect setting for a city break!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We hired Benson Cottage for a hen party this Bank Holiday just gone, and it was just perfect.

It's usually quite hard getting accommodation for a Hen, but Sam was extremely accommodating, and even signed for and unpacked our Sainsburys shop! The house comes with all the basics (tea, coffee etc) and some lovely additional extras (loads of board games, slippers, fresh bread left for us, toiletries on each bed, makeup wipes and towels).

It's so close to the city center, and an easy 10 minute walk from the station.

A lovely experience from start to finish, and I would recommend to anyone.

Thanks!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fizzy87
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our group of 8 hens stayed at Benson Cottage in mid February. The cottage is in an excellent location only a short walk from the main attractions of Bath. We loved the decor and warm feel of the cottage and the thoughtful welcome pack on arrival. Sam was helpful and informative throughout the booking process, and popped round by arrangement to greet us and show us the heating/hot water controls etc. The setup was perfect for our hen group - two bedrooms with single beds; one on the top floor and one in the basement; and two bathrooms. The middle floor dividing the two was the ideal space for eating, drinking, chatting and playing games and music. Plenty of books and games are on the bookshelf to use, and there's extensive kitchenware; even tea and coffee in the cupboards! The two parking permits supplied provided parallel parking in the streets about a 5-8 min walk up the road. The only issue with the property we would say is access to the cottage when unloading/loading the car, as you have to bump up on the kerb of the adjacent road, but we managed this okay. We would wholeheartedly recommend Benson Cottage to hen groups, groups of friends and families alike!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceBuzz...
1 review
“AMAZING, ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house is absolutely beautiful, lovely rooms, really cosy, in a perfect location only 5 mins to the city centre, really easy walking distance everywhere!! Must go back, loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahayou...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Faultless!”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Benson Cottage for a hen party. It was so perfect! Every little detail had been thought of with slippers provided, facewipes next to the pillows and a bottle of wine on the kitchen table. A real wow factor which made the weekend. The decor is modern and quirky and the location is superb. The owner was fantastic - brilliant communication and nothing was too much trouble. Can't say thank you enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing