We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful B & B”
Review of 49 Combe Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
49 Combe Park
Ranked #112 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have just stayed at this wonderful B & B, choosing this one because of it's location for what we wanted to do in Bath & because of its excellent reviews. We agree with all that has been said especially the comments on Colin's welcome, the decor,the attention to detail & the breakfast.
Although it's a 15 minute walk from the centre, it's well worth the walk for the excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coe-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for 49 Combe Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Last week we spent a pleasant 5-day-stay at the B&B with Colin, our host. The room was well-equipped, very clean and comfortable. The bath and toilet were modern and pleasant to look at and, of course, to use,and unlike other places I've been to, everything worked fine.
Colin himself was a remarkable host, who involved us in some good conversations.
We had half board, and I must say, the food was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilfried W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I and my friends is a first group of Thai tourist that stayed in 49 Combe Park. The crucial thing I 'm impressively is the hospitality of the owner. Also, the service and facilities are comfortable. The purity of room is really excellent. I'm really happy to have breakfast with typicall English food as it cooked by the owner who is very very lovely. It 's good value of my money that I pay for two nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toynoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I, from Thailand, stayed here for 2 nights. This lovely B&B is not far away from the Royal crescent, you can walk within 20 mins. The owner, Colin, was very very nice and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Full breakfast was very excellent and the prices were very reasonable too. We would stay there again and highly recommend B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanuengnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I love 49 combe park so much. Even it's located far from the center,it's not problem to access there. You can walk through the victoria park or take a taxi only 6 mins. It's very nice B&B in Bath. Clean and lovely room. I have got a great service from Colin. He was very nice and kind. It's make me feel like i'm his family. ^^

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wachaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were a group of ladies staying in Bath for the weekend and when we arrived here I was very impressed with the house. All the rooms were spacious, as were the ensuites, the beds were super comfy, and master bathroom used by those who did not have an ensuite was simply stunning. Colin the owner really pays attention to detail in this house and it is very welcoming. He was very accomodating, he let us take over the lounge for the evening, he left out tea cups and plates so we can eat our celebratory cake, cooked a great breakfast which was served in the very light and airy dining room. He also gave us tips and recommendations for places in Bath and always made sure we were all happy whilst giving us the freedom to relax like it was our own house. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and I will defiitely stay here again when we return to Bath. Thanks Colin!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueDmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have just returned from an amazing weekend in Bath. A group of us stayed here for a hen weekend and were blown away by this little gem. The rooms are beautiful, mostly ensuite, but an amazing main bathroom for any rooms without. There is a dining room and lounge for guests to use so it feels just like home. The owner is extremely welcoming and gives you great tips on what to do and where to go. The breakfasts are lovely and there is something for everyone. Would definitely go back if I go back to Bath. Beautifully presented, lovely little extras in the rooms, just perfect for a break away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bextrils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.2 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 157 in Bath
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
815 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
154 reviews
3.8 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
569 reviews
6.9 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#2 of 5 in Norton St Philip
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 49 Combe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 49 Combe Park

Address: 49 Combe Park, Bath BA1 3NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $102 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 49 Combe Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing