We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Bath”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brunswick Cottage Bath
Ranked #87 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We only found Brunswick Cottage after a last minute cancellation and having now stayed there we can see why it's so popular. The room was clean and comfortable, and whilst being in a quiet side street still was accessible to the town centre. Carole was the perfect host, making us very welcome and being a mine of information on the town and its entertainments. She cooks a very good breakfast too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Brunswick Cottage, Bath over the weekend of 3rd / 4th November 2012 and Carole made us so feel so welcome !! The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts that Carole created were amazing !!!

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Bath, down a quiet side street and therefore it's lovely and quiet. To avoid driving and parking charges, there is a bus stop right outside the front door and the buses run into Bath every half an hour...it takes around 10 minutes and a day return is just £8.10 for two adults. A taxi back late at night is around £7 and takes just a few minutes.

For an amazing meal out in the evening, try the italian restaurant Sotto Sotto....excellent food, extremely attentive service and relatively good value.

All in all, Brunswick Cottage is an excellent choice for those looking to stay in or around Bath and we would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The most amazing accommodation and hospitality at Brunswick cottage!! From start to finish we had the most amazing stay. The room was clean and classic and was just the right distance away from the town centre. Carole the owner was an absolute gem, she suggested where we should go to eat, what to see and cooked us the best breakfast I've had in ages! She really did make us feel at home in her big country kitchen. If your going to Bath I suggest you stay with Carole!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

When looking for a bed and breakfast in Bath there is only one option, Brunswick Cottage. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Carole looked after us as if we were part of her family. With the additional option of the seperate room with bunk beds making the stay that much more appealing. Carole serves up a huge breakfast to get you though all the walking around Bath. We have an 8yr old son and a 13yr old daughter who were also catered for 100%. Both Jamie and Hannah had the time of there life being spoilt by Carole at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a treat to find a genuinely owned and loved Georgian home to stay in in Bath.

So much of Bath has become overpriced and overrated, what a lovely change it was then to be greeted by Carole at Brunswick Cottage. She has restored her house beautifully and offers three rooms with proper antique furnishings and decor. The plumbing however, is bang up to date.

It's just south of the city center, but still easily close enough for touring and eateries.

Room Tip: All three are very different, so get in touch first and have a look, or discuss your needs with Caro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GooperLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara789109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Forester And Flower
0.0 mi away
Beech Cottage B&B
Beech Cottage B&B
#23 of 155 in Bath
229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
156 reviews
4.1 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
528 reviews
1.2 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Cottage Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Cottage Bath

Address: 42 Combe Road, Bath BA2 5HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brunswick Cottage Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing